We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but not luxurious” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regency Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Park Regency Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Park City
boca raton fl
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Adequate but not luxurious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Stayed at the Park Regency for one week for a ski trip at the end of Feb. I requested a top floor room months before arriving and then called a few days before to request again. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk said they had no top floor rooms which was clearly a lie because the hotel was not very occupied. So, every morning and night, we were awakened to the people in the room above us clomping around like a herd of cattle. In addition, when checking in, the girl took a phone call for about 5 minutes from her husband while we stood there after traveling for 15 hours...thanks. We rented a one bedroom unit. The bedroom was adequate enough. Extra blankets would have been nice. There were robes and a welcome kit. Linens were ok. I though the bed was comfortable. The bedroom is located in the front of the unit next to the hall so when late night party goers came home it was extremely loud-but only until they went in their room. So, the living room/kitchen combination had a wood burning fireplace. The kitchen was well stocked for any meal preparation. Part of the kitchen had been updated-the counters and cabinets. The appliances were very old. The couch and desk area was relatively new. It was a small area but ok for 2 people. When my brother showed to sleep on the pull out couch it was VERY crowded with no storage for his things. So, the bathroom was straight from 1970. Absolutely NO updating. Very small. There was mold in the tub area and the bathtub faucet was difficult to turn it was so old and moldy. I could not stand being in there and after cold day of skiing, a nice hot shower is needed. Needless to say, it was the worst part of the condo. Storage was pretty limited with only one closet. Maid service comes 1x/wk. She did not clean-just changed the towels and sheets. The bathroom needed to be cleaned and the carpets vacuumed and kitchen floor mopped which she did not do. The hot tub in the afternoon was too crowded to go in. I can’t imagine if the hotel was full what would be going on. The pool was warm and felt nice. Definite repairs were needed to the pool area with chipped tiles all over. The underground parking was really nice, although not well lit. We always got a spot. As for the location, I really liked it. I thought it would be inconvenient from Main St since it is not within walking distance but we ended up eating/partying in Prospector Square a lot. There are some very good restaurants you can walk to including Blind Dog (super sushi) and Cafe Trang (Vietnamese-so delish-not crazy expensive). The grocery store is about 1 mile away with the state liquor store (closed on Sundays!) in the same shopping center. To sum it up, we paid about $75 night for the rental. This was a fair enough price for what you got. It was way better than a standard hotel room and of course, you can’t stay at the Ritz Carlton for that. I would probably stay here again if the price was the same and would get a 2 bedroom unit if more than 2 people were traveling. Try to get a top floor room away from the one elevator!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    41
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
27
18
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland or
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

Besides having the worlds most uncomfortable beds, the size of the room was tiny. We had the of us including my 13 year old son. The 1 bedroom had barely enough room for adouble bed that elt like it was 20 years old. The pull out bed was even worse. I was told there had been upgrades but only noticed in the small kitchenette as they put in a new stainless steel refrigeratore. The service was mediocre at best, the free shuttle was great when you could get it, hours were variable. I would not stay here again. DO NOT get the rooms by the elevator, you hear every bit of foot traffic going to the 1 elevator in the whole building.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

So many things not good about this place. First of all we were using a week of my In-Laws Timeshare that was suppose to give us a Condo equal to a *4 Star*. This place was only a *2-21/2 Star*. One bedroom was small, general conditions of room and grounds was poor / needing updating. Wi-Fi wasn't working in our room at all for the week, TV had to be replaced as it kept shutting itself off. No Ski Locker available, no humidifiers available, no robes in room upon arrival, no kettle, bathroom in bad need of updating and fan very noisy. At mid-week change of towels and bedding they took my robe (that had to ask for) and didn't replace it with another one, took my personal pillow case (finally got back next day after several calls to desk), Front desk clerk gave us bad directions both times we asked. Generally a non-caring attitude of front-desk staff when made aware of problems. Good comments....bed was comfortable, location is central to all 3 Ski Resorts, Shuttle service is very good and driver's are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

It's close to Park City Resort and a public bus takes you there for free. It's got all the basic kitchen amenities with a pool and hot tub, but nothing too fancy.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

When we got to our room we found the furniture - the chairs and coffee tables were pushed up against the kitchen unit. Then in the bedroom the chairs and end table were on the bed. We had to guess where they had to go. The bathroom faucet handle was broken off. We had use a washcloth to protect our fingers as we pushed up the rusty, sharp pieces that were left of the faucet to turn on the water which was difficult to do. We had called the front desk and told them the handle was missing. It was still missing when we got back from dinner. This was on Wednesday night. We reminded them again Thursday morning when we left to go sight seeing. The front desk manager said he was told by maintinance that it was fixed. We let him know it was not fixed. He promise to have it done by the time we returned. We got back to the room after dinner and found it still had not been fixed. Then to top it off the heater didn't work. The tempature had dropped during the night. The DVD player did not work. In order to warm up the room, we turned on the oven and opened the oven door. When we were checking out Friday morning, we told the manager about the bathroom faucet, heater and DVD player. We were told that they had firewood to give the guest if it got too cold. They did not have the heating system turned on. A note in the room to let us know this or a comment when we checked in would have helped. All in all they had the "oh well" attitude. We will not be staying there again. No one even tried to make things right. By the time we left my thumbs were sore trying to work what was left of the broken faucet handle.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

As far as some "resorts" we've stayed in before, this was more like a hotel/suite room. Other than a few mechanical issues while we were there, however, we had absolutely no problems with the cleanliness of the rooms or the decor. Our room had obviously been recently remodelled, and everything was in good, working condition. We didn't use the kitchen facilities, except for the coffee pot and the refrigerator. Both worked well. The fireplace was nice touch, but we did not use it (wasn't cold enough). It was centrally located for surrounding area; Salt Lake City and Sundance both within 30 minute drive, and several ski resorts within the same distance or less (although it was not ski season). The staff were helpful and accommodating, and did what they could to help with our questions. We would not hestitate to recommend this location (if you're looking for a lot of activities for kids, this isn't the place!).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Even though they were remolding the main lobby, the accommodation were more than what we expected. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Kids slept in the front room on a couch that turned into a bed. Having a mini kitchen was great and with a frig. My wife enjoyed the evenings sitting out on the patio deck drinking her glass of wine. Lets not forget the enclosed heated pool that stayed open till 11pm.
We stayed at the Monte Carlo the week prior with no kitchenette, not even a micro and we had to be out of the pool by 7pm.
For the price I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regency Hotel

Address: 1710 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prospector Square, Park Regency is minutes away from all of Park City's summer and winter activities. Relax in cozy one- or two-bedroom suites and enjoy on-site amenities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, and exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Park City
Park City Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.