We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Park Regency Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“OK but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My review is based on a 3-night stay in late June 2014.

Check-in was simple but slow. The woman behind the desk was very pleasant, but it seemed to take an inordinate amount of time for her to accomplish whatever she needed to accomplish to get me checked into my room.

The property has seen better days, but some maintenance work is under way -- I saw exterior painting in progress while I was there. My 1-bedroom unit on the third floor was small and basic, but clean. Access to the upper floors is via stairwells at the corners of the property (impossible with luggage) or a very slow elevator off the lobby.

Wifi is free and was OK, but not particularly fast. You need one of two or three network names and passwords, depending on where you are in the property.

There is a free laundry on the 2nd floor, but there are only 2 washers and 2 dryers, so the machines are always taken. Detergent is supposed to be provided in the unit, but mine had none; the woman from the front desk spent 20 minutes searching but couldn't find any. She finally bought a packet from the vending machine (nice of her, hope she gets reimbursed).

The unit was quiet at night, so there was no problem getting a good night's sleep. Parking is free, but the underground garage is small; it's probably very difficult to get a space down there when the property is full.

On previous trips to Park City I have stayed at the Park Plaza, which used to be a sister resort of Park Regency. Overall, I prefer Park Plaza, but Park Regency was an acceptable alternative for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of the Park Regency resort. We are happy to hear you found your room suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    48
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
29
21
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearfield, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

True I am a Time Share Owner at the Park Regency, but they do provide rooms for the General Public when the resort is not filled up with Owner Rentals. I have been going here for over 20 years. The staff are great and are there to answer any and all questions you might have. The center courtyard has BBQ grills for you to use. There is any enclosed pool and hot tub. The grounds are always clean. Another great part of the resort is the rooms have kitchenettes in them. You can buy your own food and cook it in your room on the stove and keep the left overs in the fridge. All the plates, and silverware are provided also. There is shuttle service to the Park City area, and within walking distance to some really good restaurants.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the court side and on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Park Regency! We really appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, amenities, and resort grounds. We are all so grateful to provide a memorable vacation getaway for families and owners/renters visiting Park City. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regency on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have been coming here for family ski vacations for many years now. My in-laws are timeshare owners here and have been coming for nearly 30 years. Although the exterior of the building is dated, they have done a fabulous job updating the interior. We always get the 1 1/2 bedroom with 2 bathrooms. It's a perfectly adequate size for our family of four. This year we were pleased that the kitchenette in our room had been updated with new appliances -- gone was the old (gross) standalone microwave of previous years. The locks system have been updated also to key cards, which is very nice as well.

The lobby is warm and inviting, all new. The staff is helpful and friendly. The shuttle service is handy. Although some of the décor is a little not of my taste, the most important thing, by far, is the cleanliness.

One thing we learned this year from the shuttle driver is that there is a paved walking trail into downtown Park City. On a nice day you could easily walk to and from downtown -- I never knew! It was snowy and windy that day so we didn't try it, but apparently it's only about a mile walk.

The restaurants across the street are very convenient -- Einstein's Bagels, El Chubasco Mexican (extremely good), and a few others we haven't yet tried. This is our second year staying in a first floor room that faces the street across the street from the bagel shop. We LOVE this location as we can park our car right outside our room and it is very convenient for loading and unloading ski gear. We also just open our shutters and have a perfect view of Park City mountain.

The hot tub and the pool are great too. Again, very clean.

No, this isn't a five star upscale resort. But it's a very central location, very clean, and a good solid choice. The value can't be beat.

Room Tip: We like the first floor rooms facing the street for easy access to the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your kind review. We really appreciate your compliments about Park Regency's cleanliness, updated appliances, central location and more. We are looking forward to your family's next ski vacation. Thanks again for always choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Through the years we have seen many sad days at our resort. The staff and the resort over all is now fantastic. Though we are not the "Ritz" for the money you will not get any better value or service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are so happy to have you as an owner, especially since 1987!! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good central location to skiing. Shuttle service is a plus. Big hot tub and pool. Rooms old, but clean. Little smelly. Not a lot of siting around room, but that's not really needed given amount of time u spend in room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the location and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for a week in early February. I would normally have not picked this hotel which from the pictures looked fairly old fashioned, but the prices that Park City can demand in ski season are crazy and to be honest simply not worth paying if you are going to spend all day on the slopes. The rates are the Park Regency however represent excellent value for money.

On arrival at the Park Regency we immediately realised we had made a good choice, the staff are great, down to earth and friendly, they always greeted us when passing through reception and the free town shuttle service which we only used once as we had a car was very efficient and the driver could not have been friendlier and returned to pick us up within 10 minutes of calling.

We were staying in a one bedroom unit, which I admit was not the most modern interior, but was spotlessly clean and contained two separate bathrooms, one off the bedroom and the other in off the main area. The kitchen was well equipped and everything worked well, we had two meals in during the week and cooking worked well. They provide coffee supplies on arrival, which you can then refresh from reception, although we also found the free coffee in reception excellent, which we often used in preference to brewing our own in room.

The pool area again was spotlessly clean and a pleasure to use, we swam most days after skiing and then relaxed in the hot tub, which was of a good size. Unlike many hotels in the area, the pool is enclosed and lovely and warm, there are no changing rooms by the pool, but they provide robes in the room, so it just requires a short bracing dash between your room, (the walkways to the rooms are not enclosed), and down to the pool, which took no more than a minute of so.

There is parking under the building, which during the winter months saves clearing snow and ice off your car, although spaces are limited and it was a bit annoying to see the same vehicles in the same spaces day after day, clearly having been parked there and then not used for the bulk of the week, therefore limiting those guests who were using their vehicles on a daily basis competing for 5 or so places. That said there is plenty of parking outside, but you just need to allow and extra 10 minutes in the morning.

So if you are thinking of staying here, my view is you will not be disappointed on any level, it's an excellent, good value hotel, with great facilities and staff. I'll definitely stay here again if skiing in Park City.

Room Tip: top floor room or one near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback. We also very much appreciate your business, and look forward to being of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed in the full 2 bed 2 bath which overlooked the mountains during Christmas week. While it was busy, the staff went out of their way to make our trip wonderful. Mid-week housekeeping made our room look like we just arrived. The shuttle drivers have a schedule, but will take you almost anywhere. We went up the Deer Valley Mt. for dinner and he picked us up at 10:00 pm. The condo is centrally located. Walk to several restaurants, a yoga studio, large market and liquor store. City bus also stops nearby. Laundry room was welcome, but busy. Lobby had nice fireplace, Christmas tree, coffee, cocoa bar. There is underground parking, but it is first-come, first-serve. The pool was too cool for us, but the hot tub was great. All in all, this condo made us feel right at home for the holidays.

Room Tip: 2 bed 2 bath was roomy with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We take pride in showing our guests great service and we are happy you enjoyed your time with us during the holidays. We will share your feedback with our staff. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regency Hotel

Address: 1710 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prospector Square, Park Regency is minutes away from all of Park City's summer and winter activities. Relax in cozy one- or two-bedroom suites and enjoy on-site amenities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, and exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Park City
Park City Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.