We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay at Park Regency” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regency Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Regency Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 59 hotels in Park City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at Park Regency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a pleasant week long stay at the Park Regency in August. The first thing that surprised me was that they didn't have AC, but we were informed that they're in the process of installing it, and we could see them working on some units. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit - the master bedroom was a nice size with it's own bathroom and tv. The other "bedroom" was more of a space just large enough for the 2 bunkbeds to fit in, hardly any floor space (pics follow). We made do by putting suitcases in the closet in the hallway. There was a second bathroom with tub/shower. The living area had a fireplace, tv, sleeper sofa and table with chairs, as well as a kitchen area, with a full size frig. It was a bit tricky moving the table around to find space to pull the sleeper sofa out, but we were able to make it work. We've stayed at other condos which were listed as 2 bedrooms and had much more room, but this was sufficient. The biggest complaint, was that after about noon, it was almost impossible to get cold water out of any of the taps. I guess they've run the cold and hot water lines next to each other. To get a drink, or worse yet, to take a shower, you'd run the water for a very long time, and sometimes still have to take a shower that went from bath temp to hot by the time you were done. I talked to a man at the resort, and he told me to turn on all the taps full force and run them ahead of time if I wanted cold water :/ There was a sliding patio door, with some chairs outside, as well. There are a couple of places to eat at the strip mall across the street. The pool area is in the center of the complex, with the rooms built in a square around the open middle. The pool and hot tub were nice but were enclosed and it could get quite warm when the sun came out. There were ping pongs tables, picnic tables and a nice shelter with several BBQ grills in it. They have washers and dryers for free use for the customers and elevators for the upper levels. The grounds are kept very nice and there were pretty hanging baskets with flowers. You could tell they took time to make it look appealing.

Room Tip: We stayed on ground level and our patio just opened out toward the street and strip mall. It might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    34
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
23
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The unit we were in had just been update. The kitchenette had a full size oven/stove and deep sink, refrigerator and even a small dish washer. There was a flat screen in the main living area and a TV in the bedroom as well. There was a balcony with a nice view. The fan in the bedroom helped to cool things down nicely. We did not use it but there was a wood burning fireplace that I think would be lovely in the cooler months. All the staff that we encountered were helpful and courteous. All in all we were very comfortable and would deffinately stay there again.

Room Tip: The first floor opens up onto the ground rather than onto a balcony. So that may make a difference a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We purchased our week through a groupon promotion through trading places. We arrived on Saturday late in the evening for our week stay. The front desk had a sign which stated A/C will be out all week due to construction. The outside temps are in the 90's. All windows need to be open for circulating air. Master window has no screen and there were no safety locks, the noise from other guests children very loud at all hours. We made it the weekend and called first trading places - they offered no alternatives so I called groupon who offered a partial refund so we could go somewhere else. We headed to the Best Western Plus across town for 69 bucks a night ... Much nicer - with a/c. Park regency charges $7 a day after the first cleaning of the week. Bathroom is outdated but kitchen although small is remodeled. Bedroom furnishings are dated as well. Staff was apologetic regarding a/c and understood why we left.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Regency and had a nice time. The two bedroom unit was spacious and accomodated our party of six nicely. The beds were comfy and the unit was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights while in Park City in March 2012. We had a one bedroom, which had a full bathroom, a full (but small) kitchen and a little balcony. The unit was billed as being able to accommodate 4 people, but that would have been very, very tight. We were on the 3rd floor at the end. It was quiet, modern, clean, comfortable and conveniently located. There was no laundry in the unit, but they did have it on site for free. Also on site was a pool, hot tub, bbqs and a shuttle service that would take you almost anywhere during the day. There was ample parking spaces and a great mexican restaurant close by (El Chubasco). I would recommend the Park Regency to anyone looking to visit Park City.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I just stayed two full weeks at the Park Regency Hotel in Park City, UT. I have to say it was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and had modern kitchen appliances. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They really helped make the whole experience great! This hotel is also centrally located to all the Sundance venues in Park City and falls right on the city and festival bus stops as well. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a convenient and comfortable stay during the Sundance film festival.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My employer booked me here during Sundance and generally I was pleased. The location is near festival headquarters, and within walking distance of several theatres and strip malls for food and other supplies. I had the one-bedroom condo to myself...would have been a tight squeeze with the max. capacity of four as the rooms are small. Much better suited to one or two people. A cute little condo with a fireplace, great view of a ski hill, renovated kitchenette. The decor/furniture were dated but in good enough condition to be comfortable. At $200/night, bedding could be nicer. Room had balcony but I didn't use it (winter). Shuttle was useful (and hotel is also close to Sundance shuttle stops). I never got around to using the pool but it's in a nice greenhouse-type enclosure. Gym is small.

I did have a few issues - wifi was overloaded and could only be accessed by sitting in the lobby (not really resolved), I didn't have hot water in my shower for two days (was resolved), and my heating broke...they responded quickly but the solution was space heaters. The staff was very friendly and helpful when they could be but the lack of wifi (since I was working) was a definite disappointment and they seemed unable to repair it. I filled out the online comment card to notify management.

I'm sure there are nicer accomodations in Park City but the Regency suited my needs and I mostly enjoyed my stay. Had I not been working, the lack of wifi wouldn't have bothered me as much.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor facing the ski hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regency Hotel

Address: 1710 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Regency Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prospector Square, Park Regency is minutes away from all of Park City's summer and winter activities. Relax in cozy one- or two-bedroom suites and enjoy on-site amenities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, and exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Park Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Park City
Park City Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.