We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older... Not what you expect for a vacation condo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regency Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Regency Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Older... Not what you expect for a vacation condo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We purchased our week through a groupon promotion through trading places. We arrived on Saturday late in the evening for our week stay. The front desk had a sign which stated A/C will be out all week due to construction. The outside temps are in the 90's. All windows need to be open for circulating air. Master window has no screen and there were no safety locks, the noise from other guests children very loud at all hours. We made it the weekend and called first trading places - they offered no alternatives so I called groupon who offered a partial refund so we could go somewhere else. We headed to the Best Western Plus across town for 69 bucks a night ... Much nicer - with a/c. Park regency charges $7 a day after the first cleaning of the week. Bathroom is outdated but kitchen although small is remodeled. Bedroom furnishings are dated as well. Staff was apologetic regarding a/c and understood why we left.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    39
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
26
18
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Regency and had a nice time. The two bedroom unit was spacious and accomodated our party of six nicely. The beds were comfy and the unit was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights while in Park City in March 2012. We had a one bedroom, which had a full bathroom, a full (but small) kitchen and a little balcony. The unit was billed as being able to accommodate 4 people, but that would have been very, very tight. We were on the 3rd floor at the end. It was quiet, modern, clean, comfortable and conveniently located. There was no laundry in the unit, but they did have it on site for free. Also on site was a pool, hot tub, bbqs and a shuttle service that would take you almost anywhere during the day. There was ample parking spaces and a great mexican restaurant close by (El Chubasco). I would recommend the Park Regency to anyone looking to visit Park City.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I just stayed two full weeks at the Park Regency Hotel in Park City, UT. I have to say it was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and had modern kitchen appliances. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They really helped make the whole experience great! This hotel is also centrally located to all the Sundance venues in Park City and falls right on the city and festival bus stops as well. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a convenient and comfortable stay during the Sundance film festival.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My employer booked me here during Sundance and generally I was pleased. The location is near festival headquarters, and within walking distance of several theatres and strip malls for food and other supplies. I had the one-bedroom condo to myself...would have been a tight squeeze with the max. capacity of four as the rooms are small. Much better suited to one or two people. A cute little condo with a fireplace, great view of a ski hill, renovated kitchenette. The decor/furniture were dated but in good enough condition to be comfortable. At $200/night, bedding could be nicer. Room had balcony but I didn't use it (winter). Shuttle was useful (and hotel is also close to Sundance shuttle stops). I never got around to using the pool but it's in a nice greenhouse-type enclosure. Gym is small.

I did have a few issues - wifi was overloaded and could only be accessed by sitting in the lobby (not really resolved), I didn't have hot water in my shower for two days (was resolved), and my heating broke...they responded quickly but the solution was space heaters. The staff was very friendly and helpful when they could be but the lack of wifi (since I was working) was a definite disappointment and they seemed unable to repair it. I filled out the online comment card to notify management.

I'm sure there are nicer accomodations in Park City but the Regency suited my needs and I mostly enjoyed my stay. Had I not been working, the lack of wifi wouldn't have bothered me as much.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor facing the ski hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel over a week ski trip. The hotel has a good location and a good swimming pool and a hot tub. However, the rooms are average and small. In addition heating is terrible. We asked to get it repaired several times, but the solution was to setup external electric heaters to each room. Despite all those problems reception was very helpful to try to find solutions. In summary, I would not recommend the place if you can find other options.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

My family did not know what to expect before arriving at the Park Regency. Other reviews were marginal and the AAA 2-diamond rating was worrisome. The exterior entrance and older sign did not relieve our concerns before walking through the doors. That is were my concerns ended. The reception was very professional and personable and the lobby décor very warm and inviting. It got even better when we walked into our 2 bedroom condo that appeared brand new. Granite and stainless kitchen, all new furniture and well appointed bathrooms. The wood burning fireplace was wonderful after a day on the slopes. The indoor pool, hot tub and nice grilling area were also welcome amenities. During our 7 day stay every employee we encountered was so friendly and professional. I have to say their driver (I think his name was John – sorry I forgot) was amazing. He gave us such valuable information and helped us find the perfect restaurant for our Thanksgiving dinner. The complimentary shuttle to the slope and village was very nice but even when we had to drive around the mountain for Alto and the other resorts the roads and trip were easy. We had one unexpected experience with a bathing suit bleaching in the hot tub; when reported we were promised the General Manager would make it right. I shared the $65.00 value of the suit but commented that it was a couple of year old; regardless that afternoon the receptionist recognized me and gave me an envelope with $65.00 in cash – nice touch!

I not only recommend this condo hotel; I can not wait to return. Thanks Park Regency!

Room Tip: I don't think 1st floor has been renovated yet. Call ahead and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regency Hotel

Address: 1710 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regency Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prospector Square, Park Regency is minutes away from all of Park City's summer and winter activities. Relax in cozy one- or two-bedroom suites and enjoy on-site amenities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, and exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Park Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Park City
Park City Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.