We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16th Birthday party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 59 hotels in Park City
Clinton, United States
1 review
“16th Birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed overnight for my daughter's 16th birthday party and she brought a few friends. We had lots of fun and were very pleased with the Hotel & staff. Room was clean and we enjoyed the suite. It was nice to have a separate room for the girls and a kitchen for our night time snacks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your daughter's 16th birthday. We are happy to be a part of her important day! Glad to hear that your daughter and her friends had fun at the property. Our staff is exceptional as well as the value and location of the property. We invite you to come back and enjoy the Tanger Factory Outlet and other area attractions on your next visit. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    82
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
55
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Was on vacation and stayed in four Hampton Inns total. They all were very good to excellent. The Park City- Hampton Inn has a great location of I-80 and very near the Olympic park. I can guess this would be a great location for skiing in the winter. The hotel itself was clean with the expected items of a Hampton Inn. The bed was a bit firm for my taste but overall not bad. Breakfast was the standard Hampton fair with waffles a few hot items and then cereal and toast but met the needs of my family for a nice breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
It sounds as if you are a Hampton fan! We appreciate you selecting our property to be a part of your recent vacation stay. Our property's location offers a wide variety of places to go and things to do year round, including skiing the "Greatest Snow on Earth". We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINDEN
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The design of the building fits in well with the city. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast left a little to be desired. Wasn't a lot to choose from and the waffles overcooked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping, dining and enjoying the many recreational activities in the area. We will review our breakfast buffet selections to see if we can make any changes that might be more appealing to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you during another visit to Park City. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My daughter's soccer team (16 girls and 8 adults) from Dallas stayed at the Hampton Inn recently for a soccer tournament. The staff helped us with all of our needs when making our reservations and I spoke regularly to Laura Jones, the sales director, as we neared our arrival date. Our rooms were ready when we arrived and were large with small kitchens. It was nice for the team to have a nice area to hang out in between games. The team was able to use the meeting room for meals that we brought in (for a very small fee) and for team meetings. The breakfasts were perfect for everyone playing or not playing. The location was convenient to stores, restaurants and fields. A big thank you to the staff at the Hampton Inn.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We believe that our hotel is perfect for sport teams, families and business clients alike. We are pleased to know that you and your team members enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your team's visit next summer during the soccer tournament. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent a night here on our way home from Vegas. The room was large and clean, the shower was great and the bed was excellent. An excellent nights sleep before hitting the road once again. The included breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Lloyd, we are glad to hear that you had a restful night on your way home from Vegas. We feel that our property offers a relaxing atmosphere and exceptional staff to make your stay relaxing. Suggestions for our breakfast buffet are welcome. We look forward totwelcoming you again on your next visit to the Park City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is located very conveniently near the highway, but I didn't notice any noise, has a great complimentary breakfast and the staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. The kids had a fun time in the pool and I appreciated the cleanliness of the pool area. We stayed here for a softball tournament and it was great having a kitchen in our room to cook as we needed. We enjoyed our time here and will return next time through Park City.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Amanda, thank you for your review and your business! The hotel is very conveniently located for all of the fun family activities offered in the area. We are happy to know that your family enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub area as well. We hope that your tournament was a success! The staff looks forward to seeing you and your family again during your next visit to Park City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We only spent one night here on our way to Yellowstone, but it was a great stop! Very clean, loved the lobby architecture. Staff was very helpful and it was close to the Olympic Park. Breakfast was great and there is a Ruby Tuesday's right across the parking lot - very convenient for dinner! The pool area was also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate your stay with us on your way to Yellowstone. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is exceptional and our location is convenient for to the amenities available in Park City. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Address: 6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.