We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 59 hotels in Park City
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very comfortable and nice hotel. Breakfast was really good. The hotel is in a great location. The staff was very helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable. I would stay here again. It is located close to the outlets for shopping and Olympic Park. It is a little difficult to find but there is good access to the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our central location offers many options for enjoyment during your vacation from shopping at the Tanger Factory Outlet, recreational activities at one of the three world class mountain resorts to dining on Park City's Historic Main Street. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Park City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    77
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
52
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Relatively new, and close to Olympic Park, Canyons....few more minutes to Park City and Deer Valley resorts. I would stay here again; nice indoor pool and hot tub. We had a suite with a whirlpool and you could walk to the Shopping Outlets which are next door. Also had a Ruby Tuesday across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our location at the Park City/Kimball Junction area is ideal, offering close proximity to dining, shopping and entertainment. Park City abounds with activities in the summer. We were glad to know that you and your family were able to experience some of these activities durinig your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericktown, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Though this hotel is showing a bit of wear, I still rate it excellent due to the outstanding service by staff, the amenities provided including a hot breakfast, and the proximity to an abundance of recreational options. If Jolene is working the desk, be sure to ask her for advice. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property, we appreciate your business. Our staff is one of our best features! We like to know about specific staff members that offer outstanding service to our guests- Jolene is certainly one of these people. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great place to stay if you are looking to engage your inner Olympian/Paralympian. Very close to the Utah Olympic Park. The location is a bit far from the downtown area, but reasonable. There are many shopping options near by including the outlets. Enjoy your stay in Park City. We did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of the property. It sounds like you enjoyed the chance to bring out your inner "athlete" while visiting the Utah Olympic Park. We are excited to be so close to a part of our Olympic legacy! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyman, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The short stay we had was very nice and I liked that there was a restaraunt right by the motel, the parking lot was kind of small, we had a 26 foot trailer and that was a little challenging to park, the breakfast was good, the friendly staff were great, although the ice machine on our floor was out of service, and the pop machine drinks were warm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello, Lisa;
Thank you for your review of the property. Parking in our lot can get a bit tight as we share it with the adjacent restaurant and do not have much space for large vehicles or trailers. If you book with us again, please let us know of your requirement for a large parking space as we may be able to block off some spots to accommodate your need.

Concerning the ice machine and warm drinks from the vending machine, I will let our Maintenance staff know about the problems. I know that they have been working on fixing the ice machine.

Thank you for your business-we hope to see you again in Park City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this Hampton every time we drive through Park City and I can count on the quality. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The room was clean with plenty of towels. The breakfast is consistent. This time there were no cookies when we arrived! Boo Hiss! But, we did get the $99 price which is better than the normal price jist to sleep a few hours. We never take time to shop but the Tanger outlets are right next door. Also, good restaurants very close. I'll stay here again if they keep their prices decent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property. We apologize for the lack of warm cookies when you checked in. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in Park City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent hotel with wonderful amenities. However, if you require a handicapped room, be sure to specify that when you make your reservation. Handicapped suites do not have a walk-in shower, and handicapped rooms do not have a bed for the person who is not handicapped, but they do have a walk-in shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Address: 6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.