We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handy and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Park City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northern New Jersey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“handy and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Hampton was true to brand standards, in an extremely convenient location (with Whole Foods, Starbucks, a bank and WalMart right nearby). It was quick to get in and out of the ski areas and Main Street Park City by car. But we enjoyed comfortable lodging at a better price by making the short drive out to the Hampton. The Park City bus system is also available, but beware the many stops it makes. It's slow. The Hampton sold lift tickets at the front desk, which was a time-saver in the morning. Why not a "5"? I reserve those for places that knock my socks off somehow. This hotel met my solid expectations for a purpose-built Hampton in a nice resort area, and deserves a four and a half.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be convenient. We really do have a great location! I hope to see you again here in Park City. I would love any feedback you would be willing to share with me personally that would help us knock your socks off.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    100
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
74
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I always choose Hampton when possible when I travel because of the consistency of quality. This property is at the top of the list. Extremely clean, quite & helpful staff. I am getting ready to book a business trip to Naperville Illinois & it will be Hampton Inn!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I completely agree. Hampton rocks! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Enjoy your travels, and see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozet, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a good option for those who want to ski at the resorts in Park City. It is pretty much the basic Hampton, which means there are few surprises, you know what to expect. Even though there are a few details that could use attention (for example, the faucet in the tub was loose and off kilter) it's an otherwise clean, comfortable place. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We agree that we are a very convenient option when visiting Park City. I have had our maintenance staff look for that loose faucet and I do believe we have that fixed. Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope to see you back here again soon.

Best Regards,
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had a corner room on top floor and it was very, very quiet. The pool area/hot tub was spacious but something wasn't right with the water and caused a significant rash on my daughter's face and caused me to be very itchy.

Breakfast was tasty but a little chaotic to get the food since most of the food is on a corner counter that is difficult to fit multiple people.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered discounted ski tickets and were very responsive to requests and needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliments to the staff! I will make sure to pass those along.

I am so sorry you and your daughter experienced some skin irritation. I can assure you, we strictlly follow all rules and guidlines set forth by the State Health Department with regards to the kinds/amounts of chemicals we use. We always recommend showering before and after a swim. Again, I am so sorry!

I do hope that if your travels bring you back to Utah, you will come stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I used my Hilton Honors to et got a great suite with fireplace it was so nice great to have breakfast there, you do have to drive to ski/board but otherwise great place to stay. The breakfast is perfect before you get on the slopes. The beds et pillows are clean et comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We love Hilton HHonors! Thank you for chosing to use your points at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you back here again sometime soon.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice place to stay out of the downtown area. Here on business not for the resorts, but would be a great budget stay for skiers. The staff is helpful, and loads of restaurants near by. Having a quick hot breakfast is always a bonus for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. I hope you make it back this way for a vacation!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We took 25 people on our annual ski trip to Park City, UT. This was the first year we stayed at the Hampton Inn and wanted to report that we had an excellent experience. The staff were first rate, helpful, friendly, and efficient. The quality of the facilities were tops and we will definately be back again next year. Thank you to Missy, Laura and Staff for a wonderful ski trip in Park City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We absolutely loved having your group here. We have you all set up for next year. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Melissa Smith (aka, Missy)
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Address: 6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.