We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Outlet Stores” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Park City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Close to Outlet Stores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We love Park City and try to take quick overnight trips every now and then. This was the first time staying at the Hampton Inn in Park City. It's located right off the freeway next to the Tanger Outlet Stores, some restaurants (DO NOT EAT AT THE RUBY TUESDAY NEXT DOOR), and a Walmart.

Convenience wise it's great. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms don't appear to be run down or worn out. The employees were very nice and helpful, and the breakfast was decent.

The only drawback for me was the bed was one of the hardest beds I've ever slept in and was not very comfortable, but my husband loves hard mattresses and said it was the best nights sleep he'd had in a long time. Also we were surprised to find after returning to our room with some leftovers that there was no fridge in the room.

If you're looking for convenience at a good price, this would be the perfect hotel. If you want something close to the ski resorts or downtown Park City this probably would not be the best fit. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites Park City. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do pride ourselves and running a very clean hotel! Let me know the next time you pass through, I would love the opportunity to oversee your stay. Maybe we can find a mattress that suites both you and your husband.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    85
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
60
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and had a wonderful time. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated, and the desk clerks are excellent. We always found everything we needs to be done quickly and with a smile. The room was outstanding! Clean, fresh and well-appointed. Most importantly, this room was very quiet. We will definitely stay here again. It is a great palce for the money.

Room Tip: We booked using the 800 number an were able to get exactly what we wanted with out any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I have shared your comments with the staff and you have sincerely made our day! Hope to see you again soon here in Park City, Utah.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I went with a family of 3 (including me) and we were going to go to the outlet mall and get our Christmas shopping done, and stay for a night. We live about an 1 1/2 hours away.

After shopping for 3+ hours we got super tired and went to check in. The outside of the hotel was amazing!! It looked like a huge cozy ski lodge. Carrying huge bags, the automatic doors opened to show us an amazing hotel! There is a fire place in the lobby and a tall table with cute, rustic looking style chairs. It just looks so cozy, warm and inviting. We checked in, and the girl was very helpful and nice. As we went up to our room, we were very exited.


The room was so clean, and cute! I love the white cushiony blankets they had, instead of those thin knit ones some times hotels have. Nice pillows and a flat screen! Clean bathroom, every thing was flawless. Plenty of storage space/ wall hooks that any ski loving family would love. Any other family as well, we could store our gifts. We headed right to Walmart, for treats. (1 minute away, same as the outlet stores.) :)


After that, we headed to Ruby Tuesdays to eat dinner. We've gone before and absolutely loved it! (They share a parking lot.) We walked back to the hotel and they had freshly hot cookies. Not store bought, they were amazing! :) We headed upstairs back to our room, and watched a cute movie. The room had a heater, we could pick the coziness of our room. :) After that we went in the pool. It was big and perfect. Super warm, and there was a jacuzzi.


The hotel was very quiet at night. I went downstairs to the lobby to get hot coco. The have coffee dispensers of regular, decaf, and hot water. They have tea and hot coco packets. The cups have those nice lids, and there are a lot of creamers (even great in hot coco.) I used hazelnut and it tasted just like the hazelnut hot coco served at the cafe. I thought that was really great. There were people sitting by the fire reading newspapers and talking quietly. It was a quiet, calm getaway hotel.



In the morning, we headed down for breakfast, we didn't even hear any families rushing to get home. At breakfast, there was fresh hash browns, eggs, muffins, pastries, waffle maker things, toast, cereal, sausage and a lot more stuff. It was delicious!


Checklist of every thing a hotel should have:

Pretty big flat screen tv ✔
Nice comfortable beds ✔
Cozy warm rooms ✔
Clean bathrooms ✔
Free hot breakfast ✔
Quick friendly service ✔
Near city hot spots ✔
Free Internet service *
Free parking ✔
Indoor swimming pool ✔
Quiet hotel ✔



* My only complaint is that the Internet wasn't working that night and morning. It's free, but it didn't work that night. Internet shouldn't be super important like spending time with family it's just, it would be nice to watch Netflix.

* my dad left his glasses in the room. We contacted the hotel, and they had them. They shipped them to us with first class shipping. We got it in 2 days! It was a great act of service even though we weren't there.

The overall was amazing! I would definitely stay again!! I recommend if you want a relaxing cozy stay. Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad you had such a nice time here! Come see us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stay at the Hampton Inns whenever we road trip as much as possible. We like the cleanliness and the fact they don't feel like a Motel 6 next to a truck stop.
This is a exception to the Hampton Rule. We got in late and were tired enough to keep the room and tough it out for the night. The room was not clean as we noticed the hair in the bathroom the next morning and from what our socks looked like after walking on the carpet for only a short time. Needs a new paint job and some caulk in the bathroom would work.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us in Park City. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean all of our rooms as we head in to Fall. This will include cleaning all guest room carpet. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

For the most part, a typical Hampton Inn. Difference I noted was that this location was crammed into a small, requiring a small, combined lobby and breakfast area. The entire "business center" and lobby essentially became the breakfast room in the morning, complete with screaming children. I'm assuming that it would be quieter during the week, but certainly not the case on the weekends.

That said, there are not many lodging options in Park City that are reasonably priced, so the Hampton Inn fills that niche.

Room Tip: The entire property is away from Interstate 80, so traffic noise should not be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Having the lobby and breakfast area combined is a trend in many hotels and certainly common with Hampton hotels. I do apologize that during busy Summer weekends breakfast time definitely would not be the time to try to do any business at the computer in this area. However, the lobby does generally get very quiet after 10am. Our most frequent customers on weekends are families and groups coming to Park City for a fun get-away.

I am pleased that overall you seemed happy with your stay here. I hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn & Suites Park City.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

stopped here on our way upto jckson hole. pretty good hotel, everything we wanted, staff obliging and a decent free breakfast. regular free bus into park city as well which was good. no issues here would use again no problem

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope to see you again soon in Park City!

Sincerely,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
435-645-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a long weekend, while my son trained at UOP. The hotel was pretty decent...clean...very friendly and accomodating staff...an "ok" breakfast (although it is free, which is nice). Crazy busy each morning at breakfast (no place to sit).

Nice place for a long weekend at a decent value. The hotel is not in Park City; 15 minutes from The Canyons; 10 from UOP and right next to the outlet malls, decent chain restaurants and I-80.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean and our staff very friendly. I am so sorry to hear you had trouble finding a place to sit. It definitely has been a crazy busy Summer! We are looking at possible solutions for those busy days, like opening up our meeting room for additional seating.

By way of information, although we are not in the Historic District, we most definitely are in Park City. We are in a newer area called Kimball Junction, or New Park. We are less than a mile to the entrance of the Utah Olympic Park, and then another 2.5 miles to the facility. We are 3.2 miles to Canyons Resort, 6.4 miles to Park City Mountain Resort and 7.8 miles to Deer Valley Resort.

Thank you for your review and I hope to see you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites if your son has another training opportunity at UOP.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
435-645-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Address: 6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.