We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Park City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“overnight stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

stopped here on our way upto jckson hole. pretty good hotel, everything we wanted, staff obliging and a decent free breakfast. regular free bus into park city as well which was good. no issues here would use again no problem

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope to see you again soon in Park City!

Sincerely,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
435-645-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    121
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
125
87
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a long weekend, while my son trained at UOP. The hotel was pretty decent...clean...very friendly and accomodating staff...an "ok" breakfast (although it is free, which is nice). Crazy busy each morning at breakfast (no place to sit).

Nice place for a long weekend at a decent value. The hotel is not in Park City; 15 minutes from The Canyons; 10 from UOP and right next to the outlet malls, decent chain restaurants and I-80.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean and our staff very friendly. I am so sorry to hear you had trouble finding a place to sit. It definitely has been a crazy busy Summer! We are looking at possible solutions for those busy days, like opening up our meeting room for additional seating.

By way of information, although we are not in the Historic District, we most definitely are in Park City. We are in a newer area called Kimball Junction, or New Park. We are less than a mile to the entrance of the Utah Olympic Park, and then another 2.5 miles to the facility. We are 3.2 miles to Canyons Resort, 6.4 miles to Park City Mountain Resort and 7.8 miles to Deer Valley Resort.

Thank you for your review and I hope to see you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites if your son has another training opportunity at UOP.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
435-645-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Over all our one night stay was good. The TV didn't work "No Signal" and no one was able to fix it. Regarding breakfast: The hard boiled eggs looked bad and the waffles came out in pieces because there was no spray for the waffle irons. I asked the lady for spray and she said she had some but. Ever brought it out. I left the waffle stuck in the iron for her to clean out. Still no spray. Upon check out I noticed that there still wasn't any spray so I told the lady at the front desk who said it should be there and went over to check. The carpet in the room was stained.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am pleased that, even with the problems you encountered, you felt your overall stay was good. I am so sorry to hear we were not able to resolve the issue with your TV. This is a very unusual complaint for our hotel and I definitely would be interested in speaking with you to get more information to help prevent future issues.

I do want to address the issue with the spray for the waffle maker. We actually use a “conditioning” spray, not a non-stick spray for our waffle makers. The conditioning spray is not supposed to be left out and used for every single waffle. It is only supposed to be used first thing in the morning or occasionally throughout breakfast service. I am so sorry that this was not explained to you while you were here. I can completely understand how frustrating it must have been for you, as our waffles are very delicious. Again, feel free to contact me directly so that we might be able to discuss a better resolution.

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your review. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
435-645-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron,Oh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The trip we took in June with friends was our first experience with the Hampton group, and I can't say anything negative about any of the ones where we stayed, and this was no exception. The room was spacious and clean, king beds are all awesome and the continental breakfasts, while basically the same are very good. We've found another gem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I am so happy we can be your “home away from home”! I hope to see you again soon in Park City, Utah. Happy travels!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Overall a nice stay. The rooms were spacious, bed was comfortable. It definitely could use some updating overall, it definitely had that early 90's vibe to it. Great area, close to the town center and outlet center. Nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for the compliments to our staff and location! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you did not like the style of our decor. Oddly enough, our hotel was just updated in 2009-2010. We completely remodeled our bathrooms, replaced all furniture and carpet. We also added flat screen TVs. We did choose to go with a slightly retro style of furnishings, and I can understand that this may not appeal to your personal taste.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Like most Hampton Inns, this one is clean and comfortable. The suite has a kitchen and could easily accommodate two couples. Close to grocery stores, factory stores, and chain resturants. Located right off i80 but is quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel is in a good location right off I-80. I was clean and comfortable. Good TV (flat screen). Good breakfast. The desk person was friendly. My only caution is that when I stay there again (I will be there on business), I will make sure I get a room closer to the lobby. I was in room 101 (which was at the end of the hall). The door on this room has a gap and every time someone goes out the exit the doors slam you can really hear it. I am not a light sleeper. Other than that, I will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location, found your room to be clean, and liked our breakfast. I very much appreciate you bringing the issue of the gap in the door frame in room 101 to my attention. I must admit, I have personally inspected this room many times and never realized there was a small gap. Luckily, this was easily fixed with a slight adjustment to the door’s hinges. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. I hope you will stay with us again should you visit Park City in the future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
5.6 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
5.2 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#22 of 58 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Address: 6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.