We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, could use some updating.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Park City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice place, could use some updating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Overall a nice stay. The rooms were spacious, bed was comfortable. It definitely could use some updating overall, it definitely had that early 90's vibe to it. Great area, close to the town center and outlet center. Nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for the compliments to our staff and location! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you did not like the style of our decor. Oddly enough, our hotel was just updated in 2009-2010. We completely remodeled our bathrooms, replaced all furniture and carpet. We also added flat screen TVs. We did choose to go with a slightly retro style of furnishings, and I can understand that this may not appeal to your personal taste.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    120
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
120
87
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Like most Hampton Inns, this one is clean and comfortable. The suite has a kitchen and could easily accommodate two couples. Close to grocery stores, factory stores, and chain resturants. Located right off i80 but is quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel is in a good location right off I-80. I was clean and comfortable. Good TV (flat screen). Good breakfast. The desk person was friendly. My only caution is that when I stay there again (I will be there on business), I will make sure I get a room closer to the lobby. I was in room 101 (which was at the end of the hall). The door on this room has a gap and every time someone goes out the exit the doors slam you can really hear it. I am not a light sleeper. Other than that, I will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location, found your room to be clean, and liked our breakfast. I very much appreciate you bringing the issue of the gap in the door frame in room 101 to my attention. I must admit, I have personally inspected this room many times and never realized there was a small gap. Luckily, this was easily fixed with a slight adjustment to the door’s hinges. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. I hope you will stay with us again should you visit Park City in the future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hailyeah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I've been skiing over Spring Break in Park City, UT for the last 5 years and I just feel that this hotel is the best bang for the buck. Clean rooms and friendly folks that go out of their way to accommodate you. Hot tub is HOT! Breakfast area nice and clean. Very handy to dining and nightlife. Rooms very clean. I travel quite a bit, and this place I like.

The person who stated it was a long way from downtown should have not taken the bus! It's a 10 minute drive!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for the review! I am so happy we can be your home in Park City. Looking forward to seeing you for Spring Break 2013 ( x 6!)

Take Care,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is ideal as a base for exploring the park city area. Right next to the Olympic ski park and main road into park city.in walking distance is an outlet mall with the usual discount designer shops and Ruby Tuesdays are in the same parking lot. Check in was quick and efficient and our suite was excellent, clean and well decorated as is usual in Hampton hotels. All in all good value for the money, especially if you use hotel coupons.com.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon in Park City.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
235 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Really good hotel and clean. The desk and chairs and items in this room was a bit warn but everything else was as expected. Would stay here anytime I come through here. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do pride ourselves on having an exceptionally clean hotel and we are happy you noticed! See you again soon in Park City.

Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here as a family of three with the primary goal of skiing all the area mountains Hotel rooms and bathrooms were recently updated and very comfortable. Pool and jacuzzi were always clean. Staff was nice and helpful giving directions when needed. Good breakfast, changes daily, eggs bacon cereal, perfect start to a long day of skiing. Highly recommend this hotel for a family on a budget looking to avoid the high prices of the mountain resort lodging. Hotel is located within walking distance to Walmart and restaurants and very quick drive to whole foods and other shops.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you and your family here in Park City again soon.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
melissa.smith5@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
5.6 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
5.2 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#22 of 58 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Address: 6609 N. Landmark Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.