We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same great food, even better service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
435-940-5070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Thaynes Canyon Drive
Transit: Park City Public Transit stops directly in from of the hotel on Thaynes Canyon Drive.
Description: Park City is sizzling with the new Ruth's Chris Steak House. Located in the elegant Hotel Park City with amazing views of the Wasatch Mountains, Ruth's Chris will dazzle mogul skiers, local carnivores, and distinguished hotel guests alike with its stellar cuisine and impeccable service. An ideal culinary experience for both business executives or romantic duos, Ruth's Chris Steak House can accommodate your needs in a rustic mountain-lodge setting.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Same great food, even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Dinner was fabulous. The BBQ shrimp are so tasty you want to sop up the sauce with bread. Service was even better. The food came quickly, but service wasn't rushed. Peter is a customer service model.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    47
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent service, food and atmosphere. The portions were large as well as delicious. Our server made excellent suggestions

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
“Best steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been to Ruth's Chris several times, but this trip we decided to take our kids to let them try our favorite steaks. Scott, our server, was amazing. His recommendations were perfect and he was great with our kids. We went early because of the kids and the atmosphere was great. They do have a kids menu, so if you're wondering if you should take your kids sometime to Ruth's Chris Steak House, you definitely should.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch, Unbeatable Food, Great Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We dropped in for lunch and was pleasantly surprised by the reasonable prices for several good items and the great service. This was some of the BEST Steak that I have EVER HAD. Watch for two for one coupons on-line.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We went to Park City's Ruth's Chris for their happy hour menu which is an UNBELIEVABLE deal. $7 for a steak sandwich with filet mignon. It's essentially a $7 filet mignon! Perfectly cooked, on a deliciously crispy roll with garlic butter and bernaise. Service was also attentive and friendly. Dessert was excellent - we had something called the chocolate explosion, I think. Amazing, amazing food. Will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.