We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a family get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Star at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silver Star at Park City to your Saves list
Silver Star at Park City
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1825 Three Kings Drive, Park City, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for a family get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for a family reunion with several other family members. Units are well maintained, nicely furnished and comfortable. Out door pool was also nice. Underground parking was also available. It is close to hiking trails and one chair lift that operates in the winter. We loved our stay and are planning on going back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Really enjoyed the condo, we had our own hot tub which was very nice to enjoy after a long day of skiing. We had a 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath condo, it was awesome! The beds were very comfortable, condo was clean, even had box fans in the closets. It was nice to have a heated ski locker, that was close to the ski lift. We rented our skis at Ski Utah, but you can rent skis, etc. by the lift. We will be back! We've already booked our ski vacation for next year for the same condo!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

You can't beat the convienence of these condos if you are travelling with children. We saved a lot of time everyday because we had heated ski lockers (not sure if every unit has these) and a lift 20 yards out the door. It was very nice to have part of the family sleep in and the real ski enthusiasts get up early for some awesome morning skiing. We were torn on the necessity of a rental car. Turns out we didn't need it at all. We utilized the shuttle service many times and they even took us to the grocery store on a slow day. The condos are million dollar places and absolutely beautiful! We could have easily walked downtown with our children 12, 8, and 7 but we ended up taking the shuttle each time. The restaurant by the Silver Star lift was really great. They have a little bit of everything; coffee drinks, breakfast muffins, sandwiches, dinner entrees. It was super easy to come back to the condo for a break and/or meal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We traveled to Park City with another family (10 total) for a Christmas ski trip. We stayed in a 4 bedroom condo at Silver Star and I would go back tomorrow! The condo was spacious, well decorated, had it's own outdoor hot tub, wifi, underground reserved parking and had a great kitchen. The private concierge service was very helpful in lining up our activities and the location was excellent. We had about a 70 yard walk to the Silver Star lift (only about 20 yards of it were outside). Right beside the lift was a ticket office that NEVER had a line, even during the PEAK week of the year. The ski rental shop was about 50 yards from the lift, well equipped and well staffed. We have skied at 9 different resorts in Colorado and 2 others in Utah, for sheer convenience, Park City and the Silver Star is definitely our favorite and we will return..... hopefully soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Great place with first rate amenities. Your own private ski lift. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. The condo was immaculate with first class amenities including the viking appliances. Wonderful master bath. Witning walking distance to Park City Mountain resort. and a short ride to Main Street. We had a great deal with the 4th night free thru ski.com The only problems were the wireless internet was poor. We had to pick it up from another room. There was no router in the apartment with no ethernet plug.. Also be warned about the deli. I had a skier's lunch for $10 that was soup and a half sandwich. The sandwich smelled bad and I decided not to eat it. Otherwise a wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Just got back from Park city ski trip with family. We rented a 3 bedroom unit, beautifully equipped next to pool and hot tub. Loved the rooms. We called ahead and had groceries delivered (for a fee of course) well worth it not to have to do that.....it is a ski on/off resort but if your room is furter away from lift its a short walk. They also have ski lockers by office and lift. Try to request a room closer to lift and pool. Another bonus is they have a free shuttle to take you to other resorts like deer valley and canyons-also to town(about 5 min) for dinner...we did tip the drivers though. Resort was not too busy so shuttle could always accomodate us. I would definitley stay here again-but I also like to stay at resorts right at bottom of ski hill with more action. Very nice but a little quiet

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Our group stayed at Cottage 4 and had a great time renewing our friendship. Nights in front of the fireplace or soaking in the hot tub after a day on the slopes were some favorites. Although the snow conditions were not good, our time together in the beautiful mountain cottage gave for some fond memories.

Transporation to and from the cottage was very convenient via Resorts West complimentary shuttles. Some of the drivers were really helpful to recommend excellent dining spots - Prime Steak House was especially good. The complimentary Park City bus service was also a convenient way to get around - the bus stop's just a short stroll from the cottage.

There were a couple of areas that needed improvement - no internet access in the cottage while we were there. We had to go to the Resorts West office to get access; and there was no water in the third floor shower on the day we left.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Star at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Star at Park City

Address: 1825 Three Kings Drive, Park City, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Star at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a new condo complex at the base of Park City Mountain Resort with ski-in, ski-out acces to the Silver Star chair lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Silver Star at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Star At Park City Hotel Park City
Silver Star At Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Star at Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.