We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and accomodations for any occasion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Baron Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silver Baron Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Silver Baron Lodge
2900 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Stansbury Park, UT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and accomodations for any occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We just got back from the Silver Baron Lodge in Deer Valley. This location is fantastic as it's close to Deer Valley, close to Park City and is very quiet. If you don't feel like walking or driving, the Lodge has an Escalade that will take you anywhere in Park City. We stayed in a one bedroom and there was actually enough space and bedding to sleep 6(not sure if this is standard in every one bedroom)The rooms had private hot tubs which were great and maintained daily. The pool area is family friendly with a slide and a lot of room, but also has two large hot tubs that are away from the pool. Parking was great as there is underground that will get you very close to your room. This is a great place to relax and would be great during the winter as well as it is close to the resort for skiing. We will definatly be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: I would advise staying on the top floor(4th) as we could hear the guests above us. It wasn't muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here in the summer and really enjoyed it. I can see after staying here how good of a location it would be in the winter, right down the street from the lifts! The units are beautiful and modern and the free cadillac escalades that take you anywhere you want to go are a big plus. We utilized it many times to go to Main Street, a five minute car ride away. The pool is great as well and has a slide for the kids. We also appreciated the air conditioning in the summer. It was pretty warm at the end of July.

Room Tip: All the units have their own hot-tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Took the family up or a concert in the Mtn, walking distance to venue, pool and jacuzzi felt wonderful. Underground parking, hiking, Mtn biking, watersports, free transportation to main st area, comfy beds, just a wonderful place to just relax at a good price for deer valley.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our last day in Deer Valley and everyone in our family wish that we could stay longer! What a great family friendly resort! The staff in Silver Baron Lodge really go out of their way to help you. The concierge helped us find a rental piano keyboard for our son to practice for his coming exam. The units we stayed are clean and spacious, and all the staff in the lodge are friendly. We really feel at home here. Can't wait to come back next year. We've been coming to DV to ski for three years and really think this is the best family ski resort in US.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Silver Baron in mid-March with our two young children, and with our friends with their two young girls. The location is perfect, with a quick shuttle just 3 minutes from the Deer Valley Snow base, where the kids camp is. The rooms are huge, with more than enough drawer space to unpack everything you own if you desire. The housekeeping staff comes in every day to clean and make beds, and it is super nice to have a clean room to come back to after a long day of skiing. The breakfast is not great - typical continental buffet - but nice to not have to make it oneself. I give it four, not five stars, because the breakfast was mediocre and a few other small service issues - the hotel forgot to give us our ski lift vouchers and I unknowingly bought my own lift tickets (and they weren't incredibly helpful in resolving this), and the airline dropped off our lost luggage and they made us come to the front desk to get it - in another building. But I think we would (and will) definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for room NOT facing street - ours did and we heard buses until 11pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Our last two Deer Valley stays have been here. We have not booked Black Diamond because we don't see the benefit to the expense of its ski in/ski out. We have not booked up at Silver Lake or Empire because we don't want to stay up that high and we still need to meet ski pros at Snow Par Lodge. Silver Baron's units are beautiful and comfortable. The staff is fantastic and the complimentary shuttle services (one for skiers and one for non-skiers) is without compare. The includes breakfast is more than serviceable. We will stay here again for certain.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I have skied the PC area for 20 years and DV is my favorite ski area. The unit is clean and in a perfect location. The shuttle comes by every 5 minutes, and if you want to go into PC the silver Cadillacs take you and pick you up. If you like great skiing, great service, and nice accommodations then you will love it here. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Baron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Baron Lodge

Also Known As:
Silver Baron Hotel Park City
Silver Baron Hotel
Silver Baron Lodge Park City, Utah
Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic meets refined elegance at the Silver Baron Lodge where unparalleled accommodations and service come together in one of the most beautiful settings. Timber frame architecture, stone fireplaces and iron finishes capture the mining heritage of Park City. Conveniently located near the base of Deer Valley Resort, this lodge offers guests a variety of year-round activities. The complimentary in-town transportation service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping dining and nightlife on Park City’s Historic Main Street, just minutes away. These mountain inspired residences feature full kitchens, fireplaces, private hot tubs and spacious living and dining areas. Relax and enjoy amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, a family-friendly heated outdoor pool with water slide, complimentary wireless Internet, on-site concierge and bell service and regularly scheduled yoga classes. The staff at Silver Baron Lodge delivers the exceptional guest service for which Deer Valley Resort is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Baron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Baron Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.