We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best off-mountain accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Baron Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silver Baron Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Baron Lodge
2900 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Best off-mountain accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Our last two Deer Valley stays have been here. We have not booked Black Diamond because we don't see the benefit to the expense of its ski in/ski out. We have not booked up at Silver Lake or Empire because we don't want to stay up that high and we still need to meet ski pros at Snow Par Lodge. Silver Baron's units are beautiful and comfortable. The staff is fantastic and the complimentary shuttle services (one for skiers and one for non-skiers) is without compare. The includes breakfast is more than serviceable. We will stay here again for certain.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I have skied the PC area for 20 years and DV is my favorite ski area. The unit is clean and in a perfect location. The shuttle comes by every 5 minutes, and if you want to go into PC the silver Cadillacs take you and pick you up. If you like great skiing, great service, and nice accommodations then you will love it here. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall, this is an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the slopes in Park City. Cadillac Escalade shuttles with exceedingly friendly drivers will take you anywhere on the property, as well as into Park City. Keep their business cards to call for a return pickup!

We did have a bit of a wait to check in, as we entered the lodge and later learned that we should have gone to another nearby building for the front desk. This is confusing for new guests. Parking was under the lodge -- secure and away from the elements.

Though a robust continental breakfast is provided until 10:00am each morning, there are no room service options available and there is no restaurant on-site. It's a short walk or shuttle ride to one of the other Deer Valley lodges for lunch and dinner.

Rooms were well-maintained and comfortable, done in rustic lodge decor with a lot of natural wood and stone. Housekeeping was very respectful of the privacy sign when one of our group became ill and wanted quiet resting time. Guests have in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. The larger rooms also feature outdoor hot tubs -- and there's a heated outdoor pool which is warm enough for use in the winter months.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We are a family of three and stayed in hotel room number 6308. It was in building 6 on the third floor and I do not think we had anyone above us as this is the top floor. The room had two queen beds and was spacious enough for two adults and our pre-teen son. The hot breakfast downstairs has a good slection and had take out containers to carry it up to your room, a big plus! Also love the convenience of the continuously running shuttle to and from the slopes. My husband loved the underground heated and secure garage for our car. This was our second stay at the Silver Baron and we will be back! We stayed in a hotel room at the St. Regis once and it felt too cramped.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet, top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We booked Silver Baron through a club we belong to and based on most reviews we were looking forward to it. So quick summary

Pro: the best staff by far anywhere, you can check my profile we travel often and always at 5 stars, this staff rocks. Transportation is great using their driver to take you to meals and slopes, no need for a car. Breakfast buffet is fine, another review mentioned odd eggs and have to agree but all else was great. Condos very well equipped and nice.

Cons: very minor it can be a bit noisy, beds a tad hard and pillows not he best.

Overall, we will go back! One review questioned the quality of hotels that other reviewers stay at as they wanted a Four Seasons. This is not a 5 star hotel, it's an excellent condo set up for families skiing! Why would you book units at a place that boasts a water slide and buffet breakfast if you don't want to hear families? If you want romantic 5 star for a couple pay twice the price at St Regis or Montage. If you want an amazing family experience this is the place.

Room Tip: Stay up higher away from pool and breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff go out of their way to make sure that every need is handled. The complimentary hot breakfast, free shuttle to slopes & town, heated pool with water slide and comfortable spacious accommodations make this property our choice year after year.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room to avoid listening to people stomping around above you with ski boots on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

An excellent place for families...great accomodations, very helpful staff, spacious condos, and a 2 minute (free) shuttle ride to the slopes. Includes breakfast, hot tubs, a heated pool and fireplaces! Loved it can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Baron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Baron Lodge

Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic meets refined elegance at the Silver Baron Lodge where unparalleled accommodations and service come together in one of the most beautiful settings. Timber frame architecture, stone fireplaces and iron finishes capture the mining heritage of Park City. Conveniently located near the base of Deer Valley Resort, this lodge offers guests a variety of year-round activities. The complimentary in-town transportation service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping dining and nightlife on Park City’s Historic Main Street, just minutes away. These mountain inspired residences feature full kitchens, fireplaces, private hot tubs and spacious living and dining areas. Relax and enjoy amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, a family-friendly heated outdoor pool with water slide, complimentary wireless Internet, on-site concierge and bell service and regularly scheduled yoga classes. The staff at Silver Baron Lodge delivers the exceptional guest service for which Deer Valley Resort is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Baron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Baron Hotel Park City
Silver Baron Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Baron Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.