We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ski trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Baron Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silver Baron Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Baron Lodge
2900 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ski trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

this is a wonderful property-rooms are decorated nicely-we stayed in a 3br - tons of room for my husband and i and 6 kids- the concierge staff are all wonderful-i contacted them a few months ahead of my trip and shout out to Trish who helped me plan my week stay from all my dinner reservations to snowmobiling/dog sledding/tubing/sleigh rides-skiing at all the different mountains including Deer Valley, Park City ,Canyons and Alta. When I arrived I had all my reservations set and directions to properties. They have a great shuttle service that will take you most places and they pck you back up when you are done. we were here over Presidents week and we never waited more then 2 minutes for a shuttle or a ride in one of their Escalades. They serve a great breakfast on the second floor- we had a jacuzzi on our deck and the kids loved the outdoor pool and hot tubs. Hot chocolate and cookies every afternoon- Housekeeping was great Trish recommended ski butlers who came to our room to fit my little ones who did not have skis-which was a great service-also recommend was a service who would stock your kitchen with groceries for the week which was also great-overall the whole ski trip was great

Room Tip: rooms with a jacuzzi on deck are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed at Silver Baron for a 4-night ski trip. We loved the property - we had a one bedroom which included a spacious bedroom and bath, full kitchen, washer/dryer, living room with fireplace, dining room table and another full bath. Hot tub on balcony, free underground parking space, wifi, yoga classes, arts and crafts for the kids..... Great breakfast each morning, super shuttle service to base of Deer Valley (1/4 mile away which we actually walked a few times). Fantastic car service for guests as well. Used it each time we went into Park City or to another resort for dining. Quick and easy. Used pre-arrival grocery service which was not cheap but executed without a hitch. Found the concierge warm and totally on top of things. It was not inexpensive my any means and husband and I were discussing if it was worth the $$$. We honestly could not think of a negative - except for my husband's disappointment with the TV's which were not flat screen or HD. Always the electronics for the guys :).....

Room Tip: ground floor balconies are right on ground....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is my second time staying at the Siver Baron Lodge. My friend & I stayed here for the last weekend of the Sundance Film Festival. The rooms are comfortable, but the real attraction is the location, the free shuttles that take you to the ski lifts, and the amazing breakfasts that are included in the cost of the room. I enjoyed the little extras like apples and cookies after skiing and the fact that they offer complimentary yoga and pilates classes every afternoon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at the Silver Baron 3 years ago so this was our second stay and it was still excellent. Nice room, good breakfast that was included, and the best part is their shuttle that takes you to the lifts that are right up the street but also takes you to the restaurants. There is really no nead for a car however we did rent one from SLC airport because it was cheaper than the shuttle.

Room Tip: We did ask for a quiet room as our previous stay we were on the ground floor next to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

What an amazing stay! We went for New Years and had the best time here....The place is so luxurious and beautiful, and each bedroom is so elegant and comfortable..We stayed in a 4 bedroom 3 bath condo that far exceeded our expectations! The whole family, even the little ones, didn't want to leave our new "house"- Josh, the friendly guy who helped me book the place was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable ..the staff in general was very accommodating and friendly...a maid service even comes every day to clean:) i hadn't been back to park city in ten years and this was just the trip i needed to experience how great it is again! silver baron is def. the best lodge in deer valley, stay if you can..its worth the price

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were impressed with this hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and the lobby and rooms are just as comfy as they look online. This was a great compromise for us between staying right on a trail on the mountain, and trying to save a bit more by staying in town. One no-brainer: There's a hot tub on the deck for every room! This is something you don't see everywhere, regardless of the accommodation level or price. They do not officially sell one bedrooms online if this is your interest. But just pick up the phone and call Deer Valley. They do sell a limited number of these, and these folks know customer service. if they can help you, they will. 4 people fit in a 1BR just fine - the space is roomy, and you just close up the pull out during the day.

Two more points: First, this hotel is all of 5 blocks from the main Snowpark ski lodge. We walked it plenty of the time, and they will also shuttle you there (or anywhere within Park City proper, during reasonable hours, maybe until 10 pm during peak ski season. The ski shuttles are just fine, but you often get a really nice car or minivan for this, and definitely for non ski-mountain trips. I mean elegant - think Caddy). Second, think altitude. There are great reasons to stay higher up, but snow park isn't a bad choice to give you (and your kids) time to acclimate - and a need to acclimate less. I will also throw in that the snowpark area is really close to town - about 3 miles. This makes getting to a nice dinner pretty easy. Unless you want to cook and stay in - the kitchen is nice and cozy, and there's always that hot tub calling.

One minor complaint - these rooms have plenty of space. Add some hooks! Skiiers have a ton of stuff. The rooms really do have plenty of square footage, but I admit to keeping our ski coats in one of the tubs. This bugged me, just as there were some seriously obvious spaces to do this. I also worked hard to keep the carpets clean. Usually in a ski area we get some tile. This is fine for guests, but it might help the owners... Who wants people putting their wet boots on their carpet? We were very careful, but ski boots also come in at times. Ours were there when we arrived - even a dry boot should be on tile. When we packed up, we left our wet boots in the nice dry basement garage. But we shouldn't be thinking this much to keep the unit nice. At least the unit was worth the thought. :)

I can't say enough how nice the concierges here were. We met a concierge from a really chic hotel on the mountain (people here are nice, and you will meet people skiing!) who said she was jealous of our dinner reservations... These folks were patient, gave advice, and cheerfully made changes. And they wanted to know how everything went so they could serve future guests just as well. Can we name names here? I would happily do so...

Room Tip: The views vary, but I am not sure you can choose in advance? Ask when you get in - it's tougher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We booked the Silver Baron early in the ski season and happened to get an incredible deal, although even at the normal rates, I think this hotel would be an excellent value because of its convenience. It was just the two of us so we booked a hotel room (they also have condo sized units), which was a decent sized room with a large entry/mudroom shared with the adjacent unit. Our room was on the first floor facing the street which gave us a nice view of the ski slopes. The hotel is next to the Deer Valley ski parking area and it takes about 5 minutes to walk to the Deer Valley base lodge although you can always cheat and ask for a complimentary hotel shuttle to take you there. Great breakfast (continental + a hot item and a wafflemaker). Staff was incredibly friendly and the hotel is very clean and new.
The one quirk is that the hotel shares some services with the adjacent Lodges at Deer Valley (including the complimentary hotel shuttles, which are incidentally brand new Cadillac Escalades that will take you into downtown Park City). As a result, the Silver Baron's lobby is small and cozy but only staffed during the day and early evening, (the Lodges at DV is the next building over and is fully staffed).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Baron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Baron Lodge

Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic meets refined elegance at the Silver Baron Lodge where unparalleled accommodations and service come together in one of the most beautiful settings. Timber frame architecture, stone fireplaces and iron finishes capture the mining heritage of Park City. Conveniently located near the base of Deer Valley Resort, this lodge offers guests a variety of year-round activities. The complimentary in-town transportation service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping dining and nightlife on Park City’s Historic Main Street, just minutes away. These mountain inspired residences feature full kitchens, fireplaces, private hot tubs and spacious living and dining areas. Relax and enjoy amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, a family-friendly heated outdoor pool with water slide, complimentary wireless Internet, on-site concierge and bell service and regularly scheduled yoga classes. The staff at Silver Baron Lodge delivers the exceptional guest service for which Deer Valley Resort is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Baron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Baron Hotel Park City
Silver Baron Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Baron Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.