We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thanksgiving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Baron Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Baron Lodge to your Saves list
Silver Baron Lodge
2900 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Sandy, Utah, United States
1 review
“Great Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We met the family up at the Silver Baron for a Thanksgiving holiday together and had a great time. We had 4 bedroom and a 2 bedroom unit for 4 nights that easily accommodated the 10 adults plus children that we had in our party. The units were spacious and well appointed. We really couldn't have asked for a better set up or nicer units. The staff was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any request we had. The pool/hot tub area was a big hit and was extremely clean and well maintained. Having a private hot tub with each unit was also a great feature. A staff member checked our hot tub daily, from what I could tell, which made using it all the more enjoyable to see how well it was maintained. Overall a great trip that was enhanced by the accommodations at the Silver Baron. We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herriman, Utah, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My wife and I came up for 1 night and wished it could have been many more. With a hot tub on the deck, it was very nice being able to look up at the stars and even watch the deer graze near the pool late at night. It was romantic and fun. The room was very clean and decorated beautifully.
We have stayed at many other Park City locations and this by far was our favorite experience. We would love to bring our family next time so they could enjoy the pool and water slide. We will plan on using the family barbeque area as well.
I can imagine staying in the winter is wonderful as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

My partner me and our nine year old son stayed here Presidents week and it was great. We skied Deer Valley for 6 days and the location was perfect. It was a 2 minute shuttle ride and they were very good at moving people around.
The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. And having a pool on site was great with the kids. My son even had some buddies from ski school over for a swim!!!
They also do a pretty big breakfast with homemade waffels!!! It was great!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Deer Valley Resorts and Reservations cater to their customers. This location and Deer Valley Resort in general really spoils their customers with great service. The Silver Baron is not technically a ski in-ski out location, however, we were so close to the base of the mountain that we could have walked there within 5 minutes. However, there is a free on demand shuttle service that will drive you to the base of the mountain or anywhere else for that matter within Park City. Price wise, Silver Baron was half the price of a ski in-ski out lodge, given how close you were, this was a real savings because it really wasn't that far from the base of the mountain. The shuttle service was great to get to Park City without the hassle of paying for a taxi, or renting a car and dealing with parking.

Deer Valley provides free ski storage at the base of the mountain, so each morning all you have to do is get your ski gear on, grab some breakfast and catch a shuttle to the base.

The complimentary breakfast was advertised as continental, but it was a generous continental breakfast: fresh fruit, yogurt, make your own waffles, cereals, muffins and other assorted sweet breads, and a hot egg dish each morning. Concierage service in the lobby assisted you with restaurant reservations, shuttle service and other information.

The bedrooms were clean, well decorated and spacious - each had it's own ensuite and there was also a general bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped, modern with new appliances, more than enough dishes, cultery and accesories. We had a hot tub on the balcony, and there were 2 general hot tubs and a salt water pool for all the guests to use.

Overall, this was a fantastic location that was comfortable, roomy and quiet. The staff were fantastic and the service exceptional. Deer Valley has really spoiled me, and has set the standard very high for great ski vacation accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and were thrilled with the accommodations. Everything was decorated tastefully with a rustic mountain flair and we had a lot of space for our family of 5. We traveled with another family of 4 who opted for a hotel room at the Silver Baron and didn't have nearly as much room as we did but were upgraded once management heard that they were uncomfortable! The kitchen was well stocked with nice dishes, silverware and pots and pans. We called ahead and had groceries delivered before we arrived which we would highly recommend. The continental breakfast that was included was so, so but we really didn't utilize it since we had our own food. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub on our deck. I liked the hot tub and enormous shower in our bathroom (with 3 shower heads)! The shuttle service was easy and always available. Another bonus is that we were only about 5 minutes by car to downtown Park City with a charming Main Street.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

This was a new hotel and the room was great- we loved the decoration and amenities. The bed was so comfortable I couldn't believe it- we slept well every night.
The property is located next to the Lodges at Deer Valley, and the only disappointing thing was we had to use the front desk at the Lodges because the Silver Baron doesn't have it's own desk. Despite this, the service at the Silver Baron was top notch. Whenever we needed a ride we could just call a bell hop and easily get a ride into town or to the slopes. There's also a continuous shuttle that brings you slopeside- it was only a couple of minutes away and we never had to wait long for the shuttle. The front desk at the Lodges were very accomodating- we skied the last day and we were able to leave our stuff at the hotel and change before our flight. I can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — Decor
  • Disliked — Front desk was in another building
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Baron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Baron Lodge

Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic meets refined elegance at the Silver Baron Lodge where unparalleled accommodations and service come together in one of the most beautiful settings. Timber frame architecture, stone fireplaces and iron finishes capture the mining heritage of Park City. Conveniently located near the base of Deer Valley Resort, this lodge offers guests a variety of year-round activities. The complimentary in-town transportation service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping dining and nightlife on Park City’s Historic Main Street, just minutes away. These mountain inspired residences feature full kitchens, fireplaces, private hot tubs and spacious living and dining areas. Relax and enjoy amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, a family-friendly heated outdoor pool with water slide, complimentary wireless Internet, on-site concierge and bell service and regularly scheduled yoga classes. The staff at Silver Baron Lodge delivers the exceptional guest service for which Deer Valley Resort is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your Silver Baron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Baron Hotel Park City
Silver Baron Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Baron Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.