We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort

Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort
3863 West Kilby Road, Park City, UT 84088
435-658-2648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“What fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW via mobile

I haven't been on a sled/tube in nearly 17 years. This place is great. Every staff member I met was friendly and had a lot of personality, equipment and grounds were kept up and everything looked and felt safe. They have 3 "Slow" runs for kids and 4 runs higher up for adults. I got some air on every hill, definitely made me feel like a kid again. The best part is you don't have to drag yourself back up the hill :)

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    14
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun family outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This was a fun outing for a family ranging in age from 8 to 60. We all had fun. Thought it was good value - $23 per person for 2 hours. I noticed there were also activities for young children and even toddlers. Also a nice slope for learning to ski for small kids.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So much fun! Very safe tubing park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

After a long day of working in Park City and Provo on a work trip, we made time to let off some steam at Gorgoza tubing park! Had a blast. Very safe. Tube lane 1 and 2 was by far my favorites. Must go down as a pair because it makes you go even faster. Very nice staff. Family oriented. Excellent!!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Fun for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Gorgoza is a blast. There are several different tracks, that are steeper and longer or shallower and shorter, depending on age, motivation and gutsyness! Tubes are dragged up the hill (with you inside) by a lift, so there is no trudging back and forth. You can tie up to 3 tubes together at a time and whizz down. The best is to do it at night with the flood lights!

Top tips, don't worry about being too cold, we always over dress and end up shedding layers!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good time for all!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were a group of 12-14 adults on a short winter trip and went here for the tubing. Every one had a really good time! There are two heights of slopes. We tried the short one, but after one run on the higher one, we were sold. 4 runs, all wide and fast but of varying speeds. A conveyor belt takes you up half-way and a tow rope to the top so you don't wear yourself out walking up the hill. Plenty of attendees and tubes. A couple of hours for about $25. Bring a camera and a smile!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.