We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun tubing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort

Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort
3863 West Kilby Road, Park City, UT 84088
435-658-2648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun tubing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great for all ages! my 4yrs old loved this place so we did too :) long runs and super fast tracks! 100% recommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    40
    14
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tubing is my sport.... well maybe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family had a blast at Gorgoza Park. I swear they heard my screaming when they pushed me off the edge to start my descent clear to Miami from Utah. The park was clean, well organized and the staff was friendly. There are other places to go tubing (and we've been there) but the combination of proximity to Park City as well as the pulley systems that they have to take you up make this my personal favorite. The only downside..... you are right next to the highway so you're view isn't the best. If you're looking for a fun way to spend a couple of hours this is your place! If scenery is your thing this is not the place for you.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Tubing was so much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a very professional tubing operation. Two sets of lifts take you and your tube to the set of lanes at the top of the hill. The ride down is always great! There are min-tubes, lower level tube lanes and mini-snowmobiles for the kids who are too young to ride the big tube lanes so there is fun for all. The two-hour ticket is what you want to buy. Any less is not enough and more is usually too much. Go in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kids liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The mini snow mobiles were much more reasonable than the tubing but kids liked it all. Bring snacks and you can eat them in the yurt

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our kids had a blast!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Gorgoza was AWESOME!!!! My kids LOVED it!!! We started with a one time ride but immediately upgraded to the 2 hour package! It was awesome!! My younger child had to go on the smaller hill but LOVED it! My older child could go on the larger hill and loved it also! My husband and I took turns between which child we would ride with so we could enjoy both experiences. The staff was wonderful! They were kind and accommodating to us. The prices were very reasonable! This is definitely something you must do when you visit Park City. With or without children this is an awesome experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.