We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tubing was so much fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gorgoza Park

Gorgoza Park
3863 West Kilby Road, Park City, UT 84088
435-658-2648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 73 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gorgoza Park offers seven tubing lanes, mini-snowmobiles, a learn to ski and snowboard area, and the Fort Frosty play area for children under 3 years of age.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Tubing was so much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a very professional tubing operation. Two sets of lifts take you and your tube to the set of lanes at the top of the hill. The ride down is always great! There are min-tubes, lower level tube lanes and mini-snowmobiles for the kids who are too young to ride the big tube lanes so there is fun for all. The two-hour ticket is what you want to buy. Any less is not enough and more is usually too much. Go in the afternoon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chele32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kids liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The mini snow mobiles were much more reasonable than the tubing but kids liked it all. Bring snacks and you can eat them in the yurt

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rawdeal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our kids had a blast!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Gorgoza was AWESOME!!!! My kids LOVED it!!! We started with a one time ride but immediately upgraded to the 2 hour package! It was awesome!! My younger child had to go on the smaller hill but LOVED it! My older child could go on the larger hill and loved it also! My husband and I took turns between which child we would ride with so we could enjoy both experiences. The staff was wonderful! They were kind and accommodating to us. The prices were very reasonable! This is definitely something you must do when you visit Park City. With or without children this is an awesome experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Afternoon in the snow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Upon our arrival at Gorgoza Park, my kids eyes were wide with anticipation. They (12 years old) had never experienced anything like this before. The staff was extremely friendly to us. We made our way to the upper slope via the 2 lifts. We didn't want to waste our time with the kids slope. All three of us hooked together for our first run and we had so much fun screaming down the hill. I bought them the 4 hour pass and I did the 2 hour. Overall a great afternoon of fun. My only wish is they had 1 lift to the top instead of transferring to the 2nd. Well run, clean, park. It didn't hurt that it was 60 and sunny either.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank phlpucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tubing Excitement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A really fun park for all ages. Mini-snowmobiles for the young ones to act like 'grown ups'. Well-organized and well-run facility. Good value for tubing excitement. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lennie_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgoza Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Gorgoza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing