We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tubing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort

Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort
3863 West Kilby Road, Park City, UT 84088
435-658-2648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tubing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is SOOO fun to do! Bring your family and friends and dress warm! They have a pulley system that takes you up to the top of the hills and then you tube down, such a blast!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    14
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It's fun but too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a really fun day, but I kind of feel like if you spend a bunch of money buying a lift pass at Park City's ski resort you should get a highly discounted day at Gorgoza

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Expensive 4 rides in 2 hrs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

It's a lot of fun but it's expensive in peak times we only got 4 runs in 2 hours. My daughter also hurt herself at the end of the ride. Tip - don't let your butt be on the bottom of the tube, if you can feel the bottom whilst in motion, lift yourself up otherwise you will be sore once you hit the stopping matts at the bottom of the runs. Snow mobiling is good too, but expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun For The Whole Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great tubing .... Kids loved snowmobiling...We went there twice during our stay...We would definitely recommend to families and even for the big kids :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steelers_fan69
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in Evanston, WY visiting family when we decided to take our two teenage boys to Gorgoza Park for tubing. First of all, there is one parking lot and a smaller one off to the side. My husband literally dumped us off to get the boys two - 2 hour tickets at $22 each. We stood in line for a good 15-20 minutes when a gentleman told us that you could also purchase tickets at the concession stand. Absolutely no organization whatsoever. Once inside, a lady that obviously doesn't like her job snarled at me when I used the counter space next to the register to fill out my form. After spending my $44 we ventured outside with no instructions. We figured out where to get the tubes and I sent the boys on their way. The staging area to get onto the belt has no formed line. Other teens/preteens were there with adults. They pushed, shoved and were pretty much total brats and were not corrected by the adults they were with. Needless to say, 2 hours equated to 2 rides down the hills for the boys. Kind of ridiculous since I could have purchased single ride tickets at $8 each. No parking, disorganized and too expensive. Save your money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.