We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive 4 rides in 2 hrs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gorgoza Park

Gorgoza Park
3863 West Kilby Road, Park City, UT 84088
435-658-2648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 29 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gorgoza Park offers seven tubing lanes, mini-snowmobiles, a learn to ski and snowboard area, and the Fort Frosty play area for children under 3 years of age.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Expensive 4 rides in 2 hrs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

It's a lot of fun but it's expensive in peak times we only got 4 runs in 2 hours. My daughter also hurt herself at the end of the ride. Tip - don't let your butt be on the bottom of the tube, if you can feel the bottom whilst in motion, lift yourself up otherwise you will be sore once you hit the stopping matts at the bottom of the runs. Snow mobiling is good too, but expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    46
    15
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun For The Whole Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great tubing .... Kids loved snowmobiling...We went there twice during our stay...We would definitely recommend to families and even for the big kids :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steelers_fan69
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in Evanston, WY visiting family when we decided to take our two teenage boys to Gorgoza Park for tubing. First of all, there is one parking lot and a smaller one off to the side. My husband literally dumped us off to get the boys two - 2 hour tickets at $22 each. We stood in line for a good 15-20 minutes when a gentleman told us that you could also purchase tickets at the concession stand. Absolutely no organization whatsoever. Once inside, a lady that obviously doesn't like her job snarled at me when I used the counter space next to the register to fill out my form. After spending my $44 we ventured outside with no instructions. We figured out where to get the tubes and I sent the boys on their way. The staging area to get onto the belt has no formed line. Other teens/preteens were there with adults. They pushed, shoved and were pretty much total brats and were not corrected by the adults they were with. Needless to say, 2 hours equated to 2 rides down the hills for the boys. Kind of ridiculous since I could have purchased single ride tickets at $8 each. No parking, disorganized and too expensive. Save your money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Expensive but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went there over Christmas and had a blast but for 86.00 for 2 adults and a child...and four times down the run...a little steep. If you do it, have the guy spin you and another tube....crazy for me at 42 LOL

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is great for tubbing. It was so much of fun! We saw people of all ages, and my kids (three under ten) all loved it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgoza Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Gorgoza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorgoza Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.