We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for our family of six” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort

Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort
3863 West Kilby Road, Park City, UT 84088
435-658-2648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 33 attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great time for our family of six”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We loved tubing at Gorgoza Park! While it is pretty pricey, it was still the highlight of our time in Park City with our children, whose ages range from 6-14. Everyone had a great time--all the kids got along (not always the case) and we had a lot of laughs and thrills. If you want to spend some time just having fun with your kids in the winter, this is a great place to do it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    39
    14
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tubing fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Got there when ti opened at noon and there were not too many people. $22 for 2 hours of tubing. They do have a moving walkway and then a system to pull you up the mountain. they have 5 long and 5 short lanes. after about 1.5 hours, more people came and the lines started to backup. Still had fun tubing down the mountain. The Olympic Park and Outlets are on your way here from Deer Vally.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Great snow play area for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

My family had a great day here and really enjoyed the tubing. Staff was organized and generally friendly. Definitely worth a stop. It's about $22 for 2 hours of tubing. I think that 2 hours was enough too. It is easy to get to from downtown Park City. They also have great warming huts for those not tubing. Good for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tubing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was great. We went sledding earlier in the day the "0ld fashioned way" and I was totally worn out. Then we found out about the tubing and we enjoyed eight fun runs without even breaking sweat! This is great for both small kids and older grandmas as there is no trekking uphill at all. For the first part you stand in an escalator and for the second part you sit in your timber. The actual ride is exhilarating and we loved it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I don't ski. My kids don't ski. But this was a great snow activity!! We try to do it once a year. The warming huts were great at the end of our sledding time. It has a rope-pull that takes you to the top of the run. Our preschooler loved it just as much as our older kids. So fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gorgoza Park at Park City Mountain Resort to your Saves list