We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for our family of six” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gorgoza Park

Gorgoza Park
3863 West Kilby Road, Park City, UT 84088
435-658-2648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 73 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gorgoza Park offers seven tubing lanes, mini-snowmobiles, a learn to ski and snowboard area, and the Fort Frosty play area for children under 3 years of age.
Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time for our family of six”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We loved tubing at Gorgoza Park! While it is pretty pricey, it was still the highlight of our time in Park City with our children, whose ages range from 6-14. Everyone had a great time--all the kids got along (not always the case) and we had a lot of laughs and thrills. If you want to spend some time just having fun with your kids in the winter, this is a great place to do it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    54
    17
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tubing fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Got there when ti opened at noon and there were not too many people. $22 for 2 hours of tubing. They do have a moving walkway and then a system to pull you up the mountain. they have 5 long and 5 short lanes. after about 1.5 hours, more people came and the lines started to backup. Still had fun tubing down the mountain. The Olympic Park and Outlets are on your way here from Deer Vally.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great snow play area for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

My family had a great day here and really enjoyed the tubing. Staff was organized and generally friendly. Definitely worth a stop. It's about $22 for 2 hours of tubing. I think that 2 hours was enough too. It is easy to get to from downtown Park City. They also have great warming huts for those not tubing. Good for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tubing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was great. We went sledding earlier in the day the "0ld fashioned way" and I was totally worn out. Then we found out about the tubing and we enjoyed eight fun runs without even breaking sweat! This is great for both small kids and older grandmas as there is no trekking uphill at all. For the first part you stand in an escalator and for the second part you sit in your timber. The actual ride is exhilarating and we loved it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I don't ski. My kids don't ski. But this was a great snow activity!! We try to do it once a year. The warming huts were great at the end of our sledding time. It has a rope-pull that takes you to the top of the run. Our preschooler loved it just as much as our older kids. So fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgoza Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Gorgoza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorgoza Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.