We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING EMPLOYEES AND SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Tie Ski Rentals of Park City

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Park City
1846 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
888.333.4754
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #9 of 47 activities in Park City
Type: Specialty Shops
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Black Tie Delivery Ski Rentals delivers the best ski and snowboard rental equipment directly to customers' lodging in Park City, Deer Valley, and The Canyons.
Encino, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING EMPLOYEES AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been using Black Tie for the past 3 years for all my guests and recommend them continuously. They are always on time, spend time making sure all the equipment rented is sized correctly and adjusted to skiers ability levels. I have friends who have used other companies and now are using Black Tie. Also their prices are very competitive so you aren't paying more for Black Ties Service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent service and quality equipment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We've used black tie ski rentals for 3 years in a row. We love their service. The premium boot upgrade is really worth it if you're anything more than a beginner skier. The kids equipment was good for beginner and advanced beginners. When they made a mistake and have me the wrong helmet, they immediately exchanged it once I noticed the error and met me in 5 minutes at the bottom of the slopes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST SKI EQUIPTMENT RENTAL COMPANY BAR NONE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Thank you for your excellent, friendly, expert service 10-16 March 2013 for my family and the Alamo Ski Club! The Club had contracted with another group and it fell through at the last miinute. I suggested Black Tie because I had used your services in Lake Tahoe. You came to the rescue and wowed our group with your fantastic service, coming to our hotel and bringing excellent equiptment, your expertise and value. We could not have been more pleased, and you even returned to help other people in the hotel who had equiptment problems. What great service!
See you next time...definately!

Chaplain [LTC] James C. Berbiglia and family...and Alamo Ski Club

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Couldn't be easier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great service. They brought our skis to us and picked them up at the exact times that we asked. The woman who brought them was very nice and had other options in the van in case we didn't like the boots and skis that she brought up to the room.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expensive but so convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Excellent options and knowledgeable staff on short notice even at christmastime! They are super nice and came with equipment to our rental. Came back to make a simple adjustment and were very nice about it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Park City also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Tie Ski Rentals of Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.