We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of character” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No Name Saloon

No Name Saloon
447 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-6667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 210 Restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Park City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lots of character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

I've been frequenting this establishment for many years and watched it evolve...very slowly over the years, which is a good thing. Great burgers and house-made chips...love the fish tacos! Great place to watch a game for locals & tourists alike. I run into lots of tourists and always recommend the No Name Saloon.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    143
    52
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and beer - VERY busy at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

Two of us went for lunch and had a wonderful server and excellent food. I had the pork carnitas tacos and was pleasantly surprised - they were so good! My friend had the soup and she liked it as well. Our server was very knowledgeable about the beers and suggested one for me - Deschutes River Ale. Really good. A large group of us returned that evening (Friday) and it ridiculously crowded - I mean, pushing-through-a-sea-of-humanity crowded. Only by going up to their rooftop bar (no cover and it snowed) were we able to get some breathing room. The area is heated, so it was a really nice experience up there - and the view of downtown Park City is great. We stopped again for one drink on Saturday and it was just as crowded - not sure if it's always like that or if Sundance approaching the next Thursday had anything to do with that.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“2nd Time was not the charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

Atmosphere is great. Buffalo burger ordered was small. I was charged an additional $4 for a salad that was ridiculously small and served in the plastic basket with the burger which was expensive to begin with. Please use real plates and do not nickel and dime your customers. I was here once before and it was great. Please return back to your roots.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Buffalo Heaven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The No Name was your bar/pub extraordinare. Seemed to be populated by as many locals as tourists. The menu offered several items that were buffalo meat. Interesting decor and a good spot for a relaxed meal and a drink.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Watch a Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My husband and I took a break from skiing at Park City to watch the Butler/ Georgetown basketball game. We were looking for a burger and a beer...both were great here! We had fantastic service and they put the game on the tv right near us. The chips and salsa were yummy. My husband had the trio of burgers, and I had the Saloon Burger. Both were very good. Juicy burgers. Good beer...no complaints.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Name Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to No Name Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Name Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.