We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad last birthday dinner” 1 of 5 stars
Review of No Name Saloon

No Name Saloon
447 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-6667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 205 Restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Sad last birthday dinner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 NEW

Cute rooftop seating. Okay food. Not very nice service. We took my sister here for her last birthday before she passed away. She ordered a salad without the dressing. (She was on an alkaline diet.) The waitress brought out her salad sans the dressing. We didn't know that you weren't supposed to alter items on the menu by asking them to leave the dressing off. She didn't say anything about it until she brought the check out. She told us how rude we were for ordering salads without dressing, and how offended she and the chef were. It was a sad last birthday dinner for my sister :(
August 2012

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    129
    48
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Avoided by locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 NEW

I like this place. I have friends and relatives who live and work in Park City and they are very critical of No Name Saloon, calling it the worst tourist magnet in all of PC. It's pretty cool though, with interesting decor and a rooftop seating area. Fairly pricey ($12 for a glass of house wine, for instance), but a nice place to go.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 NEW

Stopped by here because the sign out front indicated they had great buffalo burgers. First time having buffalo, and it was a real treat. We ate up top on the patio, very interesting decor... old toilets all around the one side. The service was good considering how busy and crowded the restaurant was.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise-lots of atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stopped in for a cold beer (got one of the locals recommended by our waitress) and decided to get a bite to eat as well. There is a bar located along the one wall.
The place appeared to be frequented by locals and visitors alike.
Food prices were surprisingly average considering this is a resort town. We got the special which was a cheese soup in a bread bowl-it was delicious!
There are alot of items displayed all over the interior including alot of items suspended from the ceiling which resulted in being alot of fun looking around at all the stuff.
Overall, a very pleasant lunch at an affordable price.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Buffalo Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

A great eclectic spot with all the "stuff" hanging from the walls and ceiling (even a motorcycle). They have great beer and the best buffalo burgers in the area. A great local hangout with an outdoor patio on the upper floor and a wood burning fireplace on the main floor too.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Name Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to No Name Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Name Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.