We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "locals" hangout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of No Name Saloon

No Name Saloon
447 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-6667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 196 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Banner Elk
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great "locals" hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The valet at our resort (Westgate in the Canyons) noticed my husband always wearing Harley shirts and recommended this bar. It was a great combination of a sports and biker bar. We had also heard great things about their buffalo burgers. I had the Bacon Blue Cheese with the homemade chips and hubby had the BBQ Bacon with fries. Both were very good choices, although mine was slightly overdone. There were quite a few other menu options that I would like to try as well, and they have a large beer selection. The waitstaff was friendly and efficient. They have a lot of great clothing items for sale and the shopkeeper was a hoot. He was from NY and kept me laughing. The walls and ceiling were covered with a lot of interesting things to see.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    165
    63
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Upstairs was open, so we went up and decided to sit inside. The deck was also open, but a few degrees too cool to eat comfortably. The view from the deck is very nice. I had the buffalo burger and had high expectations. It failed to deliver, but was a good, not outstanding, meal. I didn't like the fries at all, but that is personal preference. And they cost $2 extra. The atmosphere is nice upstairs, a little dark downstairs for lunch. We both got carded on the way in, not used to having a person stationed at the door. Not bad, but not somewhere I would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical sports bar with great wraps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped for lunch on a Saturday afternoon so it was noisy with the football games, but the food was great and the service was attentive. Much better wine selection than we expected. W each had wraps that were delicious and the fries are also a notch above.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stopped for a couple of burgers and to watch a little football. It may have been where our table was, maybe because it was just two girls, but our service was quite poor. It was a quiet Sunday when we were there. The food was great! The nachos were delicious and our burgers were even better. I can imagine that this is an amazing place during the height of ski season!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Park City bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went for bloody marys and fish taco's after golf one Sunday morning ...Good drinks ( a bit small) and flavorful tacos. Nice place to spend weekend time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Name Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to No Name Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Name Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.