We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple yet very good accommodation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Motel to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Motel
308 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Nelson Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Panguitch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple yet very good accommodation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were looking for an affordable accommodation close to Bryce canyon. We were lucky to get the very last room, and we were very pleased with the owners good service and helpful attitude. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommended!
Anders & Karin from Sweden.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    6
    6
    11
See reviews for
17
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Followed previous recommendations and they were spot on. Owners sweet and down to earth, rooms clean, clean and they have the best neon sign and details. Best stay in Panguitch. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very good price for a GREAT nights stay, wish we had time to remain longer.. Old school motel, charming, with wonderful owners. Very clean and comfortable, would and will recommend to all! Thanks Sean for your hospitality! Blessed be Odie! Owners dog,
also very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Bryce Canyon Motel is an adorable vintage motorcourt along historic Highway 89 within walking distance to "downtown" Panguitch (a couple of blocks of early 1900s storefronts and shops, plus a restaurant or two and a movie theater). The motel is pet-friendly, which is always a key element for us as we travel with dogs.

The managers are very nice, as is their half-wolf named Odie. Odie patrols the perimeter, and can occasionally be spotted lounging under shady trees on the nicely landscaped property. He was friendly to our dogs.
We LOVED the great neon-- not only on the motel sign, but above each room's entrance. Very cool.

The room was not large but it had nice touches like a dining table, flat screen TV with satellite channels, mini-fridge and microwave, ceiling fan. I do wish the windows opened. The window unit evaporative cooler worked fine, but the outside air was so cool and fresh at night we would've preferred to turn the cooler off.

The rooms surround a nice grass courtyard with picnic tables. We enjoyed a nice outdoor dinner. There is also a firepit where some guests enjoyed a cozy campfire. The location is quiet and the town is peaceful. We accidentally left the door unlocked and slightly ajar when we left to go for a hike and when we returned hours later everything was just as we'd left it, nothing stolen or touched.

The bathroom was not great. Everything seemed a little crooked and the tilework was beat-up and needed some refreshing. Also the toilet was continuously slow to flush. But the hot water and pressure was good. The price was definitely right ($56 total w/tax with no extra charge for the dogs) and Paguitch is a super cute lil' town. Great base camp for exploration of nearby Red Canyon, and Bryce Canyon. Panguitch is only a 7 mile drive to Highway 12, and Red Canyon area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ive visited this motel two years running and its great. The proprietors are incredibly friendly and have a story or two to tell. The accommodation has character and an old school atmosphere. Very competitive prices and in the town centre. If you want groovy this is it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

the motel was great...we arrived late in the evening and received a friendly welcome...we had two rooms connected through a bathroom and a kitchen...it's really clean, very traditional...we like it a lot

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We pulled into the Bryce Canyon Motel after a long day of driving and exploring Arches and Capitol Reef National park. We needed something cheap for a night and stumbled upon this motel through tripadvisor. What a great find!

We have been traveling the country for a couple weeks and this is the best room we have had so far! The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the value was ridiculously inexpensive. Plus the dude up front was the man! He was great on the phone when we called ahead for reservations, perfectly accommodating when we told him we'd be coming in late, and gave us perfect details on what we needed for food. Extremely friendly and helpful. We felt so comfortable and at home that after a day of rained out hiking at Bryce we decided to come back for another night and he gave us a 5 dollar off discount! thanks dude.

If you are in the Bryce area, there really is no better option then this motel. He warned us that the room was a little small, and it was, but it has a great bed, television, speedy wifi, and clean working bathroom/showers, so unless you are planning a vacation where you want to stay inside your entire trip, stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Motel

Address: 308 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Nelson Motel)
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are affordable, clean and spacious. Most rooms have microwaves and fridges. All rooms have a TV, heater, and air-conditioning.We provide FREE WiFi access.We have a beautiful lot with alot of green grass and trees. We also provide outdoor furniture, picnic tables, BBQ and a fire pit for our guest's enjoyment at no additional charge. We have plenty of parking.We are Pet friendly, however, there is a $10 deposit per pet, which will be returned to you at Check-out.Roll away bed may be available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Panguitch
Bryce Canyon Motel Panguitch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.