We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience time after time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Motel to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Motel
308 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Nelson Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Panguitch
West Haven
1 review
“Wonderful Experience time after time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have been staying in this hotel for many years. Love the friendly atmosphere and the dog friendly attitude. Always clean and helpful with everything. We have stayed in this hotel for one night and also for a week at a time, it is always family friendly with microwave, fridge and TV. The beds were comfortable and the cost was fantastic. We keep coming back year after year and receive the same woderful service.It is close to all of the activities that Panguitch has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    6
    5
    11
See reviews for
17
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

For the cost this place was excellent. Wonderful service. Great little room. Can't beat the cost.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We don't like Hiltons and other fancy places and always look for the "normal " place to stay.Sometimes the surprise is negative ,here it was more than positive.
We had room 12 (more like an apartment) that came with a full kitchen,a laundry room,cable tv,free wireless, and a bedroom with 2 very good beds; bathroom was clean like everything else, and OK but needs a little updating.The people running the motel were very friendly and helpful.
We were so satisfied with our experience that we decided to come back on our return to Salt Lake City.Same very positive experience!
Sean and Susy : thanks and keep up the good standard of good quality and very moderate prices!!

Hans J.J.T.
Holland

Room Tip: room 12 has the most things to offer;other rooms I saw are smaller but also clean and good beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay in this motel on October 12, 2011. The rooms are very clean and taken care of by the nice family running the hotel. There is everything one needs being on the road: clean and good bed, microwave, fridge, modern TV with many cable channels, free wireless. It is very close to Bryce Canyon and is much better value compared to those very expensive hotels which are just 10 minutes closer to the Canyon. I recommend it to anyone in the area, including visitors to Bryce Canyon, Cedar Breaks, who is not looking for a fancy resort with an expensive dining place on site. The rooms are of 70's style, with your car parked right in front of your door. There is even a barbeque in the motel yard. very easy access to Bryce and Cedar Breaks, which I highly recommend visiting and driving from the motel to Cedar is a very spectacular trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE if you don't want bed bugs. The room was small thats ok but the bugs are not. I slept in my turck for the night. I called the manager at 11pm to let him know that there was bugs in the room he told me that there are not bed bugs in his motel and that he would be down there to look he never showed up till the morning. and will not return the money for the night even though I did not use the beds and slept in my turck.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryceut, Manager at Bryce Canyon Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
We recieved a call in the middle of the night saying we had bed bugs in rm#16. My husband went to check it out,when he got there we didn't have a guest in that room! He looked around thinking they had the wrong RM #' but allwas quiet, no lights on anywhere . We have been the managers for 5 yrs. and have never had bed bugs,knock on wood! . I SUGGEST THAT YOU MAKE SURE OF THE NAME OF THE MOTEL YOU STAY AT, BEFORE RUINING THEIR REPUTATION.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011 via mobile

Traveling from Zion to Bryce we tried a few motels in Bryce but none had any vacancy. We were advised to try Panguitch and ended up at this motel, looking cosy. The couple managing this place was very friendly and helpfull. Asking for something to dry our boots with we were given raggs and were thanked for not using the towels.
The room was small, but clean, as was the bed. The wifi didn't work. The bathroom was small too, but again it was clean. There might have been a little moist-problem, propably due to lack of ventilation. The mirrors were fogged up for an hour after showering.
The price of the room (40 dollars!) made all minor flaws irrelevant. And the friendly environment is all that stays in our memory.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

After a long day of travel and Bruce Canyon, we just wanted a comfortable bed to sleep in. As a religious TripAdvisor user, we checked reviews and decided this place would suffice. The owner was very friendly but our first impression of the motel was "Leary". We were directed to one of the "apartments" in the back. It was small and appeared dirty. We did a check of the bed and found it to be clean and comfortable. Since rest was what we needed, we showered and went to bed. I would have liked to seen a motel room to see if it was similar. We probably would not stay again but we did get a good nights sleep. If first impressions are important to you, then this one won't pass. But it was cheap and we now have a "memory" we won't soon forget.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Motel

Address: 308 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Nelson Motel)
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are affordable, clean and spacious. Most rooms have microwaves and fridges. All rooms have a TV, heater, and air-conditioning.We provide FREE WiFi access.We have a beautiful lot with alot of green grass and trees. We also provide outdoor furniture, picnic tables, BBQ and a fire pit for our guest's enjoyment at no additional charge. We have plenty of parking.We are Pet friendly, however, there is a $10 deposit per pet, which will be returned to you at Check-out.Roll away bed may be available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Panguitch
Bryce Canyon Motel Panguitch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.