We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Quiet- and Pet Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harold's Place Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harold's Place Inn to your Saves list
Harold's Place Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3066 Highway 12, PO box 311, Panguitch, UT 84759   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Panguitch
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Quaint and Quiet- and Pet Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Bryce Canyon because they accepted pets. The room was very clean, the area seemed safe and quiet despite being packed. Price was $80 or so for 2 beds which I thought was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again if in the area. Stayed in a room, not a cabin.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    28
    18
    7
See reviews for
33
63
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

After our visit to Bryce Canyon we opted to back track in order to spend the night at Harold's Place based on a local recomendation, and we are so glad we are did! Room was very clean with resonable rates beautiful grounds. We picked up supper (very good) from the on site restaurant and drove less than 4 miles to Red Canyon (beautiful) for a sunset picnic. Kristy and the rest of the family who own Harlods's were very friendly and honest.
I left a very expensive pair of earings in the room and did not discover it until late that night and several hours drive away. Kathy found and mailed them to my North Carolina home,they got there before we did. How easy it would have been for them not to have "found" them, restored my faith in people.

Room Tip: Stay at local owned and operated when possiable, not chains. I have found it a much better experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Room very clean. Only soap, shampoo, TV, and wifi for amenities. Highly recommend if you just want a clean room at a reasonable price for the night. Only negative is the registration. They record your credit card number with expiration date on the paper registration card even thou they electronically swipe the credit card for payment. This leaves you more open to credit card fraud from anyone in the future who would have access to the paper registration forms.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Spent one night here on a cabin after visiting Bryce Canyon.
Ideally located to go to Bryce canyon
Not much around and quite a drive from town where the nearest launderette was.
Cabins are quite large and clean inside.
Could do with a fridge but otherwise great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Ok, we took the chance and opted for a cabin instead of staying in the inn. And, we're glad we did. The room was spacious and cozy with the warm tones of pine walls and ceiling. We felt like we were coming home to our own little abode at the end of the day. The weather was cold and windy, but we were toasty warm -- the heater worked just fine and there was a ceiling heat lamp which kept the bathroom warm. The shower was tiny, so if you're a larger person, you should stay in the inn. The cabin was spotless.

The breakfast menu at the restaurant was simple. The owner is supposed to have been a Las Vegas cook, but the offerings were not very inventive or interesting. Ten different ways to have eggs, pancakes, sausage/bacon, French toast. But, it's about the only thing in town, and it was filling. We have to compliment Kristy who ran the inn/cabins operations, managed the staff, greeted the guests, took the orders and served the food. She was there from dawn to beyond dark and managed to stay pleasant when dealing with the public.

There was a gift shop within walking distance that had some surprisingly good jewelry and clothing. I bought a jacket there for $36 that cost $70 at the Cameron AZ Trading Post.

We absolutely would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veendam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Bad smell in the rooms. In the beds were hairs and a lot of stains from... ( don't want to know)..
The rest of the room was clean
But please buy new beds, pillows and sheets! No fridge or others aplliences in the room. I would not go there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stopped at Harold's due to car problems, Kristy was very welcoming, went out of her way to help us with the car issues putting us in contact with a good garage.

Diner was excellent
Rooms spotless and very comfortable
Staff (Kristy) very nice
Location and price also very good.

If passing by or looking for accommodation near Bryce Canyon Harold's is definitely worth looking into.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harold's Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harold's Place Inn

Address: 3066 Highway 12, PO box 311, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harold's Place Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harold's Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harold`s Place Hotel Panguitch
Harolds Place Hotel
Harolds Place Motel
Harold's Place Inn Panguitch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harold's Place Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.