We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great grub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harolds Place Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harolds Place Restaurant
3066 East State Highway 12, Panguitch, UT 84759
(435) 676-2350
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Panguitch
Restaurant details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“great grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

brilliant brilliant brilliant the food was great the service was the best and the girl who took our order was so funny don't drive past this place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Misery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Food was home made and good value, we were the only diners and she did not offer coffee. The title reflects the book/film by the same name I would not want to be held captive by her. Overall not bad but don't expect slick service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and plenty of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a lovely restaurant serving great, tasty food which was reasonably priced. We enjoyed our food very much and would highly recommend this restaurant .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Restaurant not open for dinner until 6 pm”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My Husband & I stopped by Harold's Place approximately at 4:10 pm after being at Bryce Canyon most of the day. As we were heading for the door and a woman came out ask if we were there for a room. We told her no we were there to eat. She informed us the restaurant was closed and would not be opened until 6pm. So, if you want dinner prior to 6 pm you will need to go somewhere else. The lady was not the friendliest. We went into town and ate.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Va.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Harold's Resturant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My wife and I stopped there for dinner,"BIG MISTAKE". Ordered the rib eye steak and my wife ordered chicken.The waitress was unfriendly, acted like it was a big bother to take our order. I ordered my steak medium rare what I got was raw. Sent it back and got it vulcanized . It tasted like card board and chewed like rubber. As we were paying the check I asked the waitress how far the cook chased the cow before he sliced off the steak. She replied "not very far" You would think that for $17.95. For a steak that you would get something fit to eat. BUT NOT AT HAROLD'S!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harolds Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harolds Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harolds Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.