We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only reataurant open on Sunday night in Panguitch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flying M Restaurant

Flying M Restaurant
614 N Main, Panguitch, UT 84759
435-676-8008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Panguitch
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Only reataurant open on Sunday night in Panguitch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Apparanty they roll up the streets Sunday in Panguitch Utah because this is the only restuarant open. the place was a zoo people lined up to get in we though we were lined up to have dinner at Gordon Ramseys Steakhouse. Well let me tell you its a long way from there. Service was brutally slow because of so many people but we did eventally get our meals. Food was okay the chicken pot pie looked like it was homemade and not bad actually. Hamburgers were pretty well made.
It would not be a place I would consider normally but desperate times sometimes require desperate measures.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    39
    29
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service, Food - alright.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The place was almost empty so our service was great and our waitress was very friendly and talked with us offering lots of insider info. The food was nothing to stop in for, about denny's level of quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The Worst Restaurant On Our Trip Through Utah”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was, without a doubt, not only the worst place we ate at the 10 days we were traveling through Utah, but one of the worst restaurants in our travels, ever. We ate here because it was the only place open in town, and as we entered, not one, but two different sets of costumers stormed out. The food was served cold when it should have been hot, warm when it should have been cold, with quality that was worse than any fast food joint. Rude wait staff, terrible restaurant hygiene, and laughable experience. Avoid this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I ate breakfast here on June 7, 2013. We arrived shortly after they opened and were promptly served by a friendly waitress. Our food arrived quickly, was very good and filling. The cost was reasonable. We have no complaints.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Only eat here if it's the only place that's open”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Well, the first clue was the carpet, which was absolutely filthy, covered with old French fries, used straws, crumbs, toothpicks - it looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for about 2 weeks. The meal was cheap but very basic and clearly microwaved. There seemed to be plenty of staff who were courteous enough but seemed not to notice the dirt or be interested in anything but chatting around the bar to each other. We ate here because it was so handy to our motel and there wasn't much else open on a Sunday night, but I definitely wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying M Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Flying M Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying M Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.