We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Bryce Canyon

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Bryce Canyon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   3800 South Hwy 89, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Bryce Canyon Western Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't stay there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked our reservation on line. Things fell apart the minute we checked in. The stairs to our room were broken and the railing was loose. When we walked in we immediately saw the refrigerator which was plugged in just inside the door and we had to walk around it to get to one side of the bed. The ceiling fan was missing a blade, the bed sagged obviously toward the middle, there was no phone and no pole or hangers to hang clothes. All the lighting was on one side of the bed. When I attempted to move the lamp to the other side of the bed, I discovered that the electrical outlet had no face plate and was covered by tape to prevent its use. The safety concerns were enough, but when I approached the front desk clerk, he acted like it was no big deal and he didn't care. He did completely refund my money when we decided not to stay there.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    21
    14
    11
See reviews for
21
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place in the dark when we pulled up looked really cute with it's western town buildings. But either they are undergoing extensive remodeling or they don't have any flair for décor. The office was complete bare except for the check-in desk. The room we had was clean with no decorations. Many things in it appeared to be unfinished or something. The bathroom had a fresh coat of paint except around the shower (which was very small this great water pressure), there was not even a bar to hang up your hanging clothes or a place to put soap, shampoo, etc in the shower (that stuff just had to be on the shower floor). So many other things seemed to be very new like the hair dryer and the refrigerator. While they say they provide breakfast you may want to bring your own or go somewhere else. They only offer basics such as premade toast and waffles that were cold, two kinds of presweetened cereals, orange slices, and two kinds of very dry sweet rolls. (The second day there were hard boiled eggs). They really need to work on their breakfast. We booked this place because we knew at this point of our trip we would need to wash some clothes and according to their website there was a washer and dryer available. We looked all over for it but couldn't find it. We asked at the desk and they said it wasn't working. I don't think they had one for guest use. Overall it was very disappointing for what was promised on their website and for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Motel is newer and is still being renovated. Large rooms and also has free breakfast. Location proximal to Bryce Canyon. Is outside of the town of panguitch closer to Bryce.
Also proximity to Red canyon with great hiking. Also had ATV rides, but did not do this due to time constraints.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fuerteventura
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just returned from a 3 1/2 week tour of the Canyon Lands and this so called hotel was one of the 10 we booked. I might add that all of the others were no problem at all.
Not long re-opened after their winter break and the room smelled like it. Imagine a room that has not seen fresh air for a few months and you will get my drift. Being a warm day, the first thing I did was to put the air conditioner on, the second was to go to the toilet. Where the water level was in the bowl was a ring of limescale that must have been there for ages to have built up the deposit that was there.
The toilet seat and cover was like something out of the third world. I don't know what the original material was (I suspect wood), But who would believe that in this day and age that the seat and cover would be painted in white paint. Wouldn't have been so bad if the paint was in good order, but it was flaking off in various places and I dread to think what was lurking on it.
Off I went to the reception to seek out the manager, only to be told by the one and only young man who seemed to be manning the place, that the manager wouldn't be back until the following week.
He offered me another room and I took up this offer. Went back to the room to pack up, went to the air conditioner to switch it off and discovered that wasn't giving out any cold air.
So off to the second room. Air conditioner on again as this one smelt the same as the first. i e, closed up for several months. Toilet seat the same as the first one. bad paint job. Just outside the bathroom facility was a cooking area. The most noticeable thing about this was the approximately 5 foot of Formica trim that was hanging off the working surface. Air conditioner not producing any cold air here either.
At this point, I went back to reception, having paid in cash, got my money back and left.
Quite simply, I wouldn't have kept pigeons in it. Disgusting.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Don't be put of by the rustic look of this motel built to look like a cowboy town .It isn't top qualitybut it is under new management and they are working hard to build their reputation.The room we were given was remodelled and spacious and comfortable good breakfast .Bryce canyon is a must!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodelled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

There is much confusion between Bryce canyon western town and Bryce Canyon western resort, note they are one in the same. Although this hotel under new ownership does not have stage coach rides, shows, or western shoot outs it is a very nice hotel. There were five in our family and we had a king bed with a pull out couch and our littlest slept on the floor. Yes we were snug but still had plenty of room. The rooms are clean and have mini refrigerators in them. The staff is all family and very kind. Sonny boys BBQ restaurant is on sight and truly the best BBQ I have had in years. The staff was pleasant and worked hard to get what you needed. This staff also serves you the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is Belgium waffles, boiled eggs, toast, instant oatmeal, dry cereal and juice. They do have a wider selection to order from the menu at a cost. Very close to red canyon and that one is no charge for that one. All in all it was nice accommodations.








Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I share Jane's concerns over the veracity of previous reviews.
After getting hopelessly lost due to the 'resort' not being in the right place on our GPS system, we eventually arrived to find a largely deserted motel with an overturned bin welcoming you into the lobby/breakfast room.
The receptionist, who was friendly throughout, showed us to a room which had a large chemical stain on the floor. We asked to be moved and after telling us she couldn't be sure which rooms were clean (worrying), we were given a key for a different room.
The bathroom was dirty with a sooty towel and hairs around the bath, there was an M&M packet on the carpet with plenty of crumbs to boot, and the TV must have been 25+ years old and seemed ready to explode/take off when we turned it on.
Despite false advertising to the contrary, there was no restaurant on site and we had to drive eight miles to the nearest town. Not the biggest trek in the world but we had chosen the hotel on the basis it offered food, which was not true.
The breakfast was the worst I have had the displeasure to experience in any hotel.
Rancid coffee, grim-looking boiled eggs in a big bowl and other assorted cheap bits and bobs, just pathetic. Nothing was ever cleared up and the lobby was in complete disarray by 9am.
Our various complaints earned us a $10 discount on a two-night stay when we checked out, and the general atmosphere at the place had been enough to make us seriously consider upping sticks and finding another place within half an hour of arriving.
It has potential but the staff do not appear to be professional or have any conception of the basics of operating a hotel.
Go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Bryce Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bryce Canyon

Address: 3800 South Hwy 89, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Bryce Canyon Western Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bryce Canyon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryce Canyon Western Resort offer Free Breakfast, Free wi-fi, and free parking. Located Just 17 Miles from Bryce Canyon National Park, 2 Miles from Red Canyon and 78 Miles from Zion National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Quality Inn Bryce Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon Panguitch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Bryce Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.