We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much better than McD's” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Henrie's Drive Inn

Henrie's Drive Inn
166 N Main, Panguitch, UT
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Panguitch
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: This is a local mom-and-pop burger stop near Bryce Canyon NP, popular mostly with local kids and one of the few places in town open late. The phone number is 435-676-2731.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a local mom-and-pop burger stop near Bryce Canyon NP, popular mostly with local kids and one of the few places in town open late. The phone number is 435-676-2731.
Hawthorne, Nevada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not much better than McD's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Service was slow and the food mediocre. The only ting of note was a nice burger patty - but it was small. No Tomato, No Onion, no Lettuce. If you're looking for a burger - better to stop in Hatch at the Galaxy Diner

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Not too many choices for restaurants in Panguitch, but this was good. Also it stayed open later than most others in town. We had hamburgers which were good. My husband had Mexican, a burrito, which he said was really good. There were a number of menu items other than hamburgers and cheeseburgers. We will definitely stop there again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I ate here after a looong day of hiking/site-seeing in Bryce Canyon. We arrived around 9 pm and were pleasantly greeted by the busy workers. We ordered a burger combo that included a shake. The shake was brought to the table quickly while the burgers cooked. The shake was good - thick (like a Wendly's frosty) and refreshing. The burgers and fries were freshly prepared and hot; they hit the spot. The servers were nice, patient and we felt unrushed to finish our meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing to Write Home About”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Don't understand the fuss. We were hungry and this place satisfied our need to eat, but I would label it as "adequate," barely. By no means the best burger we've ever eaten; not even close (try Milts in Moab). The onion rings were very overpriced for the few we were served and the chocolate shake was anemic with no chocolate to be found. It was thick which is the only positive thing I can say about it. The "locals" probably frequent it because there really isn't much else to choose from in Panguitch and thusly, they have nothing to compare the food to. I do, and this was not good food. If ever we find ourselves in Panguitch again, we'll opt for the Subway.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little spot, and busy during weekend lunchtime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great spot for a quick lunch. Fantastic burgers in an atmosphere that makes you think you're at an authentic 50's drive in. They don't dress the part, but it just has that vibe. We've ridden our ATV's from 30 miles away to have lunch here, and it's always worth the trip. Picnic tables under the trees out back are a great spot to relax on a warm day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henrie's Drive Inn also viewed

 

Been to Henrie's Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henrie's Drive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.