We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Panguitch House

Save Saved
You added The Panguitch House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Panguitch House
259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean & Comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My family and I stayed at Panguitch House for 2 nights to explore Bryce Canyon. It was a great place to stay because of the room (stayed in "Lookout Room") was extremely clean and tidy. The carpet looked new, as did the bathroom amenities (sink, toilet, shower). The beds were soft and comfortable. There was no air conditioning in the rooms, but we didn't need it because the days were cool enough that the overhead fan and open window sufficed. I do warn you that Lookout Room faces the road, so if you aren't a heavy sleeper, it may be difficult to fall asleep with large trucks whizzing by. If you are a heavy sleeper, you won't be bothered. The breakfast was delicious and simple: fresh fruit, yogurt, orange juice, and a plate of something special that morning (french toast and sausages one day, grilled breakfast sandwich the next). The lady who runs it is extremely friendly and accommodating. Very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a one night stop over while visiting nearby Bryce Canyon National Park.
Our room was excellent, clean, working facilities and charmingly decorated. The breakfast was excellent and the stay was first class. We would recommend staying here rather than going to the more corporate hotels nearer Bryce Canyon.

Room Tip: Only three rooms (we think). "Just Peachy" is at the back of the b&b and a tad quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Panguitch House and thoroughly enjoyed it! The hostess/owner, Kim, was so hospitable and friendly. We had plenty of delicious food for breakfast! Kim was very helpful in suggesting where to eat (or not to eat) and additional hiking/sightseeing opportunities outside of Bryce Canyon.

We stayed in the Just Peachy room. Very nice; clean room with attached bathroom and good sized closet. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere. We woud definitely consider Panguitch House if we travel to the area again.

Room Tip: The "Just Peachy" room lived up to its name!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were on a trip for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We love to stay at B&B's and this one was simply charming. Loved the vintage decor and the room was extremely comfortable. Owners were gracious and friendly. Thanks for a wonderful memory!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenays, British Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were pleased by the warm welcome and friendly faces at this B&B. The room was clean and reasonably spacious. I couldn't work the satellite tv but didn't bother seeking help since I wasn't keen on watching it anyway. Beds were comfortable but the foam pillows could stand replacing? The breakfasts were very nice although I prefer a somewhat plainer fare. The local B&Bs are way better than the local hotels and motels. I enjoyed our stay.

Panguitch is a limited community and quite a way from Bryce Canyon. I wouldn't choose to stay there again but if someone I knew was going there I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: Dining opportunities in Panguitch are very limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 11 and 9) had a wonderful stay with Kim - Panguitch itself is just like a little piece of America set in some wonderful countryside and close to Bryce and Zion National Parks - we stayed for 3 nights in the family room and used the b&b as our base to explore that part of Southern Utah - we enjoyed great conversations with Kim each morning over wonderful breakfasts - we took in a movie and delicious ice cream at the town's amazing old fashioned movie house - overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and i took our sixteen year old daughter here for a quick weekend trip. The cottage had just changed owners and the new ones are just as good as the former owners. Great breakfast, accomodated gluten free needs...and our room had two queens in it but didn't feel like a motel room. I loved the historic character and how easy it was to find.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! Only one has two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Panguitch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panguitch House

Address: 259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast near Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon north rim, Panguitch Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Panguitch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panguitch House Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Panguitch House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.