We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Panguitch House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Panguitch House to your Saves list
The Panguitch House
259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“B&B Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a one night stop over while visiting nearby Bryce Canyon National Park.
Our room was excellent, clean, working facilities and charmingly decorated. The breakfast was excellent and the stay was first class. We would recommend staying here rather than going to the more corporate hotels nearer Bryce Canyon.

Room Tip: Only three rooms (we think). "Just Peachy" is at the back of the b&b and a tad quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Panguitch House and thoroughly enjoyed it! The hostess/owner, Kim, was so hospitable and friendly. We had plenty of delicious food for breakfast! Kim was very helpful in suggesting where to eat (or not to eat) and additional hiking/sightseeing opportunities outside of Bryce Canyon.

We stayed in the Just Peachy room. Very nice; clean room with attached bathroom and good sized closet. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere. We woud definitely consider Panguitch House if we travel to the area again.

Room Tip: The "Just Peachy" room lived up to its name!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, UT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were on a trip for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We love to stay at B&B's and this one was simply charming. Loved the vintage decor and the room was extremely comfortable. Owners were gracious and friendly. Thanks for a wonderful memory!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenays, British Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were pleased by the warm welcome and friendly faces at this B&B. The room was clean and reasonably spacious. I couldn't work the satellite tv but didn't bother seeking help since I wasn't keen on watching it anyway. Beds were comfortable but the foam pillows could stand replacing? The breakfasts were very nice although I prefer a somewhat plainer fare. The local B&Bs are way better than the local hotels and motels. I enjoyed our stay.

Panguitch is a limited community and quite a way from Bryce Canyon. I wouldn't choose to stay there again but if someone I knew was going there I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: Dining opportunities in Panguitch are very limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 11 and 9) had a wonderful stay with Kim - Panguitch itself is just like a little piece of America set in some wonderful countryside and close to Bryce and Zion National Parks - we stayed for 3 nights in the family room and used the b&b as our base to explore that part of Southern Utah - we enjoyed great conversations with Kim each morning over wonderful breakfasts - we took in a movie and delicious ice cream at the town's amazing old fashioned movie house - overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and i took our sixteen year old daughter here for a quick weekend trip. The cottage had just changed owners and the new ones are just as good as the former owners. Great breakfast, accomodated gluten free needs...and our room had two queens in it but didn't feel like a motel room. I loved the historic character and how easy it was to find.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! Only one has two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in early October. I picked this B&B based on its website and because it is about 20 miles from Bryce National park. (Don't be put off by the drive -- the countryside is exquisite and well worth exploring in its own right.) The new owners, Rod and Kim, were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, lovely, and very comfortable. We had a queen-size bed in a large room with views of the mountains, a huge closet, and a great bathroom with a stellar claw-foot bathtub (very much welcome after a day of crawling through Bryce Canyon). Kim gave us an extra comforter because the weather was turning colder (and we're spoiled wimps who live in Hawaii!). She's a fantastic cook -- she prepared a huge and delicious hot breakfast every morning (e.g., egg croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, muffins). We waddled out -- fat and happy -- very well fortified for a day of hiking. We highly recommend the Crum B&B -- it's a great value for the money and Rod & Kim treat you like family.

Room Tip: Some rooms have showers and others have tub/shower combos. Make sure to ask for room with a tub if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 13 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
6.2 mi away
Harold's Place Inn
Harold's Place Inn
#5 of 13 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
23.4 mi away
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panguitch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panguitch House

Address: 259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast near Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon north rim, Panguitch Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Panguitch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panguitch House Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Panguitch House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.