We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Panguitch House

Save Saved
You added The Panguitch House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Panguitch House
259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Kootenays, British Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Clean Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were pleased by the warm welcome and friendly faces at this B&B. The room was clean and reasonably spacious. I couldn't work the satellite tv but didn't bother seeking help since I wasn't keen on watching it anyway. Beds were comfortable but the foam pillows could stand replacing? The breakfasts were very nice although I prefer a somewhat plainer fare. The local B&Bs are way better than the local hotels and motels. I enjoyed our stay.

Panguitch is a limited community and quite a way from Bryce Canyon. I wouldn't choose to stay there again but if someone I knew was going there I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: Dining opportunities in Panguitch are very limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 11 and 9) had a wonderful stay with Kim - Panguitch itself is just like a little piece of America set in some wonderful countryside and close to Bryce and Zion National Parks - we stayed for 3 nights in the family room and used the b&b as our base to explore that part of Southern Utah - we enjoyed great conversations with Kim each morning over wonderful breakfasts - we took in a movie and delicious ice cream at the town's amazing old fashioned movie house - overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and i took our sixteen year old daughter here for a quick weekend trip. The cottage had just changed owners and the new ones are just as good as the former owners. Great breakfast, accomodated gluten free needs...and our room had two queens in it but didn't feel like a motel room. I loved the historic character and how easy it was to find.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! Only one has two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in early October. I picked this B&B based on its website and because it is about 20 miles from Bryce National park. (Don't be put off by the drive -- the countryside is exquisite and well worth exploring in its own right.) The new owners, Rod and Kim, were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, lovely, and very comfortable. We had a queen-size bed in a large room with views of the mountains, a huge closet, and a great bathroom with a stellar claw-foot bathtub (very much welcome after a day of crawling through Bryce Canyon). Kim gave us an extra comforter because the weather was turning colder (and we're spoiled wimps who live in Hawaii!). She's a fantastic cook -- she prepared a huge and delicious hot breakfast every morning (e.g., egg croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, muffins). We waddled out -- fat and happy -- very well fortified for a day of hiking. We highly recommend the Crum B&B -- it's a great value for the money and Rod & Kim treat you like family.

Room Tip: Some rooms have showers and others have tub/shower combos. Make sure to ask for room with a tub if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I travel to small towns for business pretty frequently, and usually there's a smattering of motels to choose from, ranging from the impersonal to the downright creepy. Crum Cottage is a welcome relief to this! I really enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable, the walk-in closet was surprisingly spacious, the breakfast was great, the wireless internet gave a strong signal, and the inn itself was beautiful - clean and homey but not cluttered with too many antiques. Even the little things, like the shampoo and conditioner provided in the room, were really nice. I highly recommend this for trips!

Room Tip: Stayed in the "Lookout" room, which was great for my colleague and I since it had two beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Crum cottage is a wonderful old home, newly restored in Panguitch. With a very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, excellent breakfast, and charming hosts, you cannot do better for a B&B stay. The rooms are large and decorated in light colors, and windows add plenty of light. Marianne and Brian Crum have done a terrific job in making their home a perfect place to rest when traveling through Utah.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Perfect! We had a great time in Crum Cottage...the house is beautiful, super clean and confortable, 20 minutes drive from Bryce Canyon. But most of all Marianne and Brian are fantastic hosts, it's been so nice having a nice chat with them while tasting their incredible breakfast, excellent pancakes, fresh fruit, cinnamon muffins, quiche and more...you'll be sad to leave this place to get back on the road!
Marianne also gave us water and chocolate cookies for the long trip ahead!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Panguitch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panguitch House

Address: 259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast near Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon north rim, Panguitch Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Panguitch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panguitch House Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Panguitch House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.