We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Panguitch House

Save Saved
You added The Panguitch House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Panguitch House
259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I travel to small towns for business pretty frequently, and usually there's a smattering of motels to choose from, ranging from the impersonal to the downright creepy. Crum Cottage is a welcome relief to this! I really enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable, the walk-in closet was surprisingly spacious, the breakfast was great, the wireless internet gave a strong signal, and the inn itself was beautiful - clean and homey but not cluttered with too many antiques. Even the little things, like the shampoo and conditioner provided in the room, were really nice. I highly recommend this for trips!

Room Tip: Stayed in the "Lookout" room, which was great for my colleague and I since it had two beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Crum cottage is a wonderful old home, newly restored in Panguitch. With a very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, excellent breakfast, and charming hosts, you cannot do better for a B&B stay. The rooms are large and decorated in light colors, and windows add plenty of light. Marianne and Brian Crum have done a terrific job in making their home a perfect place to rest when traveling through Utah.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Perfect! We had a great time in Crum Cottage...the house is beautiful, super clean and confortable, 20 minutes drive from Bryce Canyon. But most of all Marianne and Brian are fantastic hosts, it's been so nice having a nice chat with them while tasting their incredible breakfast, excellent pancakes, fresh fruit, cinnamon muffins, quiche and more...you'll be sad to leave this place to get back on the road!
Marianne also gave us water and chocolate cookies for the long trip ahead!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Crum Cottage for two nights; bookends of an eight day self-supported bicycle tour. Crum Cottage was absolutely perfect during every moment of both visits. The Cottage has been lovingly restored and feels good. Our "Mountain View Room," as well as the rest of the Cottage, was impeccably clean, cozy and comfortable. The best part about the Crum Cottage is the kind, warm, down-to-earth, capable and welcoming hosts MarryAnne and Brian, who give attention to every detail (hot tea appears at the second you think of it, home-made oatmeal raisin cookies before bed time and fresh frozen berries atop a parfait of yogurt are just a few). The breakfast was top notch in every way including presentation, healthful, abundant and YUMMY. No question we will stay here again next time our travels take us to Panguitch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at the Crum Cottage for 2 nights. Our stay was perfect from the time we arrived. We were greeted by proprietors, Brian & MaryAnne. They were very welcoming and also provided us with information on the local area. Their home was beautiful and exceptionally clean. Our room was large,comfortable, spotless, and beautifully decorated. It was a 20 minute scenic drive to Bryce Canyon. We would highly recommend Crum Cottage to anyone visiting the Bryce Canyon Area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Brian and Maryann were very nice and worked to accommodate our needs, the property is beautiful and the room are much nicer than any motel and breakfast is excellent. Drive is about 25 minutes to Bryce canyon so that is a small issue but it is getting a little touristy over there so not such a bad thing. Also 25 minutes to panguitch lake. Rooms are really comfortable and super clean. Furnished in country style, very comfy. All in all excellent stay, highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

After staying in large tourist hotels on our Southwest USA road trip, this was such a welcome change of things! How lovely it was to be greeted personally by our lovely hosts Brian and MaryAnne! We thoroughly enjoyed their personal service, beautiful home and especially their homecooked breakfast. The rooms were just perfect: large, comfortable, cosy, perfectly clean, everything you needed was provided and with FREE WI-FI. And all this for a very fair price! (we got a lot less in some of the large hotels we stayed in, for twice the price!) Panguitch's lovely little main street is only a few minutes walk away (I recommend the brisket at the Cowboy Smokehouse!), and gives you a taste of the real America. Bryce Canyon, Zion NP, etc. are only a short drive away. THOROUGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you again to Brian and MaryAnne for the best stay on our 2-week trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Panguitch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panguitch House

Address: 259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast near Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon north rim, Panguitch Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Panguitch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panguitch House Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Panguitch House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.