We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Panguitch House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Panguitch House to your Saves list
The Panguitch House
259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Panguitch B&B and Inns
CA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“What a wonderful B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We absolutely loved Crum Cottage. It was the first B&B in ages that made us feel that we were back in Virginia visiting B&Bs there. The cottage was beautifully restored, and the room was extremely clean and very comfortable. The owners were warm and welcoming, and we are still talking about the delicious banana pancakes. Brian and Mary Ann went out of their way to make us feel at home. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit Bryce, Cedar Breaks, and Red Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This lovely B&B was so clean and immaculate. The fresh, fluffy linen and towels, along with the super comfortable bed and clean, tastefully decorated room made our stay restful and relaxing. Brian and MaryAnn were the most gracious and accommodating hosts that we can now call friends. We will certainly be back. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

The service was the best! Brian and Mary Ann were wonderful and gracious. Even before arriving Brian answered all my e-mail questions immediately. The room was immaculate, fluffy fresh plush towels, very clean and comfortable. Location is close to everything - we walked everywhere. Stayed 2 nights and got to enjoy 2 yummy breakfasts, so filling we didn't eat lunch. Will be back next year for the Quilt Walk Festival!
Carol in Mesquite, NV

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wehr
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed at the Crum Cottage for 1 night to visit Bryce Canyon in the Mountain View room. The B&B is conveniently located at the main street leading to Bryce Canyon and yet, there wasn't much traffic or noise at night. We really enjoyed staying here for several reasons:
- The innkeepers MaryAnn and Brian are were really friendly, helpful and always available if you needed something
- Breakfast was great, a really good start into the day and we even got some "reserves" to take along for the trip
- The room and the house in general is neatly renovated and kept in an old-fashioned look which is really authentic and at the same time, everything you expect is there: Comfortable Bed, LCD-TV, Wireless Internet etc.
- We especially liked the bathroom with windows and a bathtub in the middle of the room.
- The rates are a great value compared to other B&Bs we stayed at.

We would always go back to Crum Cottage and can only recommand it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

My husband and father stayed a few days and Crum Cottage and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, large, and the bedding very new and comfortable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a nice, quiet and cozy place to stay with very kind hosts.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed at Crum Cottage for a few days to see the sights and enjoy southern Utah. Brian and MaryAnne are such warm and welcoming hosts and did everything to make our stay comfortable.
Breakfast was yummy and a lot healthier than the stuff I usually eat in the morning :)
The room we stayed in was really beautifully decorated and the bed was super comfy.
The shower was great, too (great water pressure!).

Crum Cottage is really close to Red Canyon and Bryce Canyon (which is a must see). It's also close to highway 12, Cedar Breaks and Zion National Park.

We will be back at Crum Cottage for sure!

Room Tip: One room has a very nice tub! Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed the night at crum cottage for memorial weekend. We drove 6 hours to get there and didn't arrive until 10 P.M. but that wasn't a problem at all. It was easy to find as it is on the road that takes you to Bryce Canyon. We stayed in the room, "The Lookout". It was very nice and spacious. We had my mother and father and wife and myself and it worked out nicely. Breakfast was perfect. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in panguitch.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Panguitch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panguitch House

Address: 259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast near Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon north rim, Panguitch Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Panguitch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panguitch House Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Panguitch House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.