We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottonwood Meadow Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panguitch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottonwood Meadow Lodge
Save
You added Cottonwood Meadow Lodge to your Saves list
Highway 89 MM 123, PO Box 41, Panguitch, UT 84759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a delightful place to stay. Jan could not have been anymore accommodating or charming. We will keep with us the many memories made during our stay on the ranch and the sightseeing in the majestic area it is located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed two nights in the Log Cabin, and we loved it! Before we left, we were already planning to return next year!

This is a great base for visits to Zion and Bryce. It was nice to relax in this peaceful environment after a long day in the heat. It's nice having nature and animals all around you. The cabin was perfect, we really enjoyed all the details!

Jan, Jerry and Jessie (the dog) are awesome and really friendly - we really felt welcome!

The cabin had a separate parking and entrance (right outside the door), which allowed us to leave early or return late, without haveing to wake up anyone else here. However, since everything's so quiet around here, we ended up sleeping a few hours longer than planned. But it was worth it!

This is easy to say: we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed four nights in the "Barn" in August and absolutely loved the locale of the Lodge.

The Barn was very comfortable and the Western decorative touches were tasteful. The Lodge is a great spot to get away and just relax. Sitting outside on the porch can't get any better, with the wonderful views, sunsets and starry nights.

Would also recommend doing some of the hiking in nearby Red Canyon. They have some beautiful hiking areas, including the Golden Wall and Buckhorn trail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Sometimes, going somewhere a second time is a let-down. Not here. If anything, our second visit was even better than the first. It was like visiting old friends & the properties like a second home for us. We brought more people with us this time & the 2 girls loved every minute of it. From the moment they got up they simply ran out of the Barn in their PJs & started to play with the animals & that more or less continued until they went back to bed that night. On the occasions we had a trip out all they asked was when are we going back to the ranch! Jan & Jerry - your hospitality is legendary & rightly so. If we are ever in the area again there is only 1 place we'll be staying. Thanks so much. PS your eggs lasted until our very last morning flying home 2 weeks later - still tasted good.xx

Room Tip: If you want the farmhouse book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family of four stayed in the "Barn" and absolutely loved it. It had everything we needed for a 4-night stay: full kitchen, all of the cooking utensils, wireless internet access and dish TV. The decor was great, the beds were comfortable, we had access to fresh eggs every day, and the view out the front door was amazing! And the stars at night... wow. I can not remember seeing so many stars! Jerry and Jan were fantastic, and we loved their dog, Jessie. We just had an amazing time here. A great place for seeing Bryce and Zion, that's for sure!!

Room Tip: The Barn was excellent for a family of 4. One queen and 2 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Our kids loved this place so much, they didn't want to leave and go to Bryce. Between Jesse (the dog), Starr and the other cats, the chickens, and the horses, my city kids had a blast. We stayed in the bunkhouse and it was very comfortable. Jerry & Jan were amazing hosts. We plan on going back within the next few years.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been coming here for three years, and we will continue to do so for MANY years to come! It is such a blessing to roll into the ranch after a beautiful 8 hr drive to see "our" ranch, and "our" cabin with Jan, Jerry, and Jesse waiting for us! They make us feel so welcome and truly "at home". We fill the cabins with family and friends, and we have an amazing time every year! You can stay at the ranch all day and be perfectly content: you can adventure to the pond to fish, the river to float, the acres to walk/run, or tending to all the amazing animals that roam the fields. Or you can go check out the town. Go to the lake for a horseback ride or boat ride. Or go to the majestic National Parks, Bryce Canyon or Zion Nation Park! Sooo much to do, so little time! It is very kid friendly, as our four girls LOVE it there, and never want to leave! We always extend our trip one extra day because we just cant get ourselves to go home. You can not say enough great things about Cottonwood Meadow Lodge or Jan and Jerry! Truly a "Slice of Heaven"!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottonwood Meadow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Meadow Lodge

Address: Highway 89 MM 123, PO Box 41, Panguitch, UT 84759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to it all in Southern Utah! Designed for families, thrill seekers, corporate retreats, or romantic getaways, Cottonwood Meadow Lodge hosts four unique living quarters: The Farmhouse, The Log Cabin, The Barn, and the Bunkhouse. Each unit comes adorned with antique, cushy furniture, deluxe gas barbeques, wireless Internet, and authentic pioneer fencing. At Cottonwood Meadow Lodge you're free to hike, bike, fish or just relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Meadow Lodge Panguitch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottonwood Meadow Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.