We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savory & Sweet

Savory & Sweet
182 W Center St, Orem, UT
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 194 Restaurants in Orem
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orem, Utah, United States
1 review
“I love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is one of my most favorite places. The food is great. My favorite is the Buffalo Chicken Pasta. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great meal and a nice atmosphere. The staff is friendly and you feel like they care.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This restaurant is a great alternative to all the chain restaurants. I had one of the breakfast crepes (eggs, sausage, ham etc) and it was excellent. The breakfast crepes are available all day--not just in the morning. My daughter had fettuccine alfredo with chicken and it was excellent, also. Not only does the food taste great but its obviously fresh and the presentation is mouth watering. The prices are MUCH better than most restaurants in Orem--very reasonable. The restaurant decor is tasteful. The restaurant is very clean. The owner and family are very nice. Service is prompt. I highly recommend dining here or getting one of the desserts or a few chocolate truffles to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
“Refreshingly Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

In a city with so many chain restaurants, Savory & Sweet provides much needed variety to the local dining options. The menu has something for everyone (including kids) and is great for lunch or dinner. Everything is fresh and tasty, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Food in Orem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love this place...my kids also love it. The food is great, my favorite is the Cowboy Crepe. My kids love the noodles! The desserts are so yummy, I love the chocolate malt Asian ice. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great meal. Prices are great also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best of any local crepery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I've been to just about every local crepe restaurant in the area and this one is by far the best. Clean, modern atmosphere. Food is delicious! I love their main courses as well as the desert crepes. Kid friendly menu with a lot of variety.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savory & Sweet also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Savory & Sweet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savory & Sweet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.