We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orem's best live theater.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hale Center Theater Orem

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hale Center Theater Orem
225 West 400 North, Orem, UT
801- 226-8600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Orem
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Orem's best live theater.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm often surprised by the quality of the Hale's productions. We've been going there for many years. It's a small, in the round theater where most of the seats are good. A few up in the corner are not so good. There is a lot of talent in this area and the Hale uses that talent well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hale Center Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've gone multiple times to this community theater. We have never been disappointed. They always have great productions.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great shows, fun for whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place to go & see some shows! Good for the whole family, always have a good time going. The facility is always very clean & well run.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Playhouse in History!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've been going to this playhouse since I was a kid (20+ years). It's very homey. Small, simple, and the best acting you've ever seen. They get killer talent from BYU, people who can sing, dance, and act.

I've been a season ticket holder since 2010 and have loved almost every play. If I didn't like it, it is because I wasn't into the story. You can expect great service, a fun environment, and some of the best talent you've seen from locals.

Be sure to bring some cash for their concessions at the intermission. Also, I would suggest avoiding the South West corner seats. they've always kind of been out of the way when it comes to watching the plays.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hale can do no wrong.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hale never ceases to amaze me, for a theater as small as this they are able to do things theaters with bigger stages and budgets are not. The acting was top notch for A Christmas Carol, it got my family in the Christmas spirit which we carried with us for the rest of the season. Bravo to the Hales and Swenson's for having the best theater in Utah County.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hale Center Theater Orem also viewed

 

Been to Hale Center Theater Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hale Center Theater Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.