We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse mini-golf” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Peaks - Trafalga Fun Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seven Peaks - Trafalga Fun Center
168 South 1200, Orem, UT 84058
801.224.6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 6 Attractions in Orem
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worse mini-golf”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the worse place for miniature golf (much worse than Cascade which also has a few problems). After going back after a few years with our family (hoping improvements were made), the condition has plummeted. The standing water makes the mosquito condition almost intolerable. (This hasn't changed in years!) The courses are all ripped up with tears, holes, and exposed concrete. At night, you cannot see the holes due to no lighting on the course. The equipment is in terrible condition and the staff is inefficient.. We will not go back. Not only do we consider it a health hazard, we consider it a total waste of money. We are better off just to putt around a golf ball in our backyard on the grass and dirt.

The waterpark is okay, but always overcrowded and too pricey (unless you live in the area and have a pass). Parking is ridiciously charged and managed, including locker rentals. The park looks like it might be starting to deterioate also and has a few safety and cleanliness issues. In a few years, it will probably be like their golf course.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    7
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Crowded --but it's the best available in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Seven Peaks is not my favorite place because it is so over crowded with people and rules it takes the fun out if it. They don't allow you to bring in coolers so you are forced to eat their mediocre food. Towels are literally piled on top of each other and not under the giant umbrellas evem--you have to pay to use then. They sit unused until someone reserves them. The lines are forever long for the slides so it's best to go in the mornings and on weekdays. It's a difficult layout and is stressful with small children. Having said all that, my kids really enjoy going a few times a year. It's a great gathering place for friends. I enjoy it more with older kids. The mountains surrounding it are beautiful. But if I didn't get the killer local discount I would never pay full price to go there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try to go during Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Gets really busy on weekends- Pretty fun, the batting cages and go karts are our favorite. It has been remodeled recently, so it is in pretty good shape. I actually used to work there when I was in high school, and it is way cooler now.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to go for preschool to about 3rd grade kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My Utah family with small kids have annual passes to this place and on the Saturday we went, it was packed. The kids did the rock wall, the drop ride (like seen at Six Flags at a larger scale), lazer tag, bowling and the boat swing and one of the water rides. No issue with cleanliness and did note that the prices for food was high relative to the amount provided. Overall, a good place to take younger kids. Older kids would be bored. Our small ones ran out of energy after about 2 hours, exactly what I believe this place is supposed to do along with making for some great memories.

Limited parking was noted up close to the doors and many parked on a gravel area a distance from the doors.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lots of slides and pools.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Love the wave pool, the lazy river, the twists slides, and the fast slides. Yup, everything except the food prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Peaks - Trafalga Fun Center also viewed

 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Seven Peaks - Trafalga Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Peaks - Trafalga Fun Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.