We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1265 S. State Street, Orem, UT 84097
801-226-2742
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 193 Restaurants in Orem
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I go here about once a month. It has become our favorite place to eat in Provo UT. From the wonderful hot rolls and honey butter spread to the fall off the bone ribs and perfectly cooked steaks, this place never disappoints. Part of the "Texas" experience is the atmosphere and they deliver.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a great steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

A great date place or family restuarant. I've never had any complaints about my steaks here. Love the atmosphere and the employees fun attitudes. Birthdays are exciting as well!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“LOVE it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Texas Roadhouse is one of our go-to places! It gets a bit loud & crowded, but the food is awesome and the price is perfect for our whole family to enjoy a meal!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A lot of fun and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you like hubbub, singing, dancing waiters and sitting on a saddle for your birthday, go to Texas Roadhouse! It's a fun place with great food to boot. (Get it, boot? Haha.) We've never had a long wait although the place is always packed. The one negative is trying to take a big group. I didn't notice any tables bigger than the booths we had. I hope they had some for future parties.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a fun place to eat. It can be a bit noisy but the food is good and the service is great. The prices are reasonable. I recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.