We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Mexican Restaurants in Utah County” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milagros

Milagros
970 West 800 North, Orem, UT
801-655-1555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 194 Restaurants in Orem
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Provo
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“One of the better Mexican Restaurants in Utah County”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Milagros is a great place to eat with family or friends. The prices are reasonable and the overall food quality is pretty good.Their Green Chile Stuffed Chicken Quesadilla is really good and I also like their Milagros Nachos. Their seafood Enchilada is also really good and worth giving a try. It's a smaller restaurant and so the service is usually pretty prompt. The good food and quick service makes this one of the better Mexican restaurants in Utah County.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“scrumpdillyishous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had lunch there recently with a group of 6 or 7 others and we were in a hurry. The server was attentive and got our lunches out quickly and efficiently (even though the place was crowded). I had the good fortune to order a soup that was a seasonal special and it was beyond delicious. Creamy, smooth, habanero pepper infused. One of the top ten soups I have ever eaten and I specialize in finding good soups. Everyone's meals were great and looked fantastic. Good value and colorful atmosphere. Try it, you will love it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“amazing Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

If you love fresh Mexican food this is the place for you. I love their chicken tacos as an appetizer and I haven't got an entree I didn't like.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The whole family works there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Usually not busy and the food is worth the price. If you go on the weekend you will have the owners 5 yr old daughter wiping up tables and their 11 yr old son playing guitar at your table for tips. He plays and then awkwardly requests money.....it was so weird. If it wasn't for children working in the restaurant I think it is great!!! Maybe we caught them at a bad moment the last few times we went.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No Bueno”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I ordered cheese enchiladas with rice and beans. The enchildas were horrible. They were cold and the cheese wasn't even melted. The rice and beans were acceptable, kind of hard to mess that up. The restaurant was also very noisy. I have had my share of Mexican food and this was far from the "best". I will not return as there are many other options.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milagros also viewed

 
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Milagros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milagros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.