We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! Try the grits.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Cafe

Joe's Cafe
1126 South State Street, Orem, UT 84097
(801) 607-5377
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 172 Restaurants in Orem
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it! Try the grits.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I woke up one morning in the mood for a good diner breakfast. We found this place online, and are glad we went.

I had eggs, bacon, hash browns and sausage. It was well cooked and seasoned, with the right amount of greasiness. My husband got the biscuits and gravy and loved it. We tried the grits, and they are spectacular! I make hot cereal a lot at home, but I have been craving Joe's ever since I went. It's perfectly sweet and savory...mmmmmmm.

The cook has mastered his recipes. I cannot wait to go back :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The bacon is locally sourced I think and is spectacular!!!! The grits are sweet,and very good but I am a salt grit southerner. The quality of the cooking and attention to watching the food to be sure it was cooked perfectly madeall the difference. We are from New orleans and know good food this place is terriffic. DO NOT MISS BEAKFAST HERE, its high quality food. The owner is a "charcter" and gives a great show. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helper, Utah
1 review
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would have never thought to stop in to eat here,but I'm glad we did. The food was good. We had lunch, but the breakfast looked even better. Nice little place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Grits Ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My daughter knows I live grits and brought me to Joes Cafe knowing they would be the best I've ever eaten~ SHE WAS RIGHT! The biscuits and gravey were really good and so flavorful. But I think my favorite thing were the pancakes! Cooked perfectly and buttered before they were delivered to the table! No need for syrup~ trust me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

You might be tempted to drive past Joe's Cafe because it is tucked away in this unassuming shopping strip. DON'T! You must stop in and meet Joe and have his home cooking. Everyone in our party of three were supremely satisfied with our orders. And his Grits? Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Cafe also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Joe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.