We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Grits Ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Cafe

Joe's Cafe
1126 South State Street, Orem, UT 84097
(801) 607-5377
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 197 Restaurants in Orem
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Springville, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Grits Ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My daughter knows I live grits and brought me to Joes Cafe knowing they would be the best I've ever eaten~ SHE WAS RIGHT! The biscuits and gravey were really good and so flavorful. But I think my favorite thing were the pancakes! Cooked perfectly and buttered before they were delivered to the table! No need for syrup~ trust me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

You might be tempted to drive past Joe's Cafe because it is tucked away in this unassuming shopping strip. DON'T! You must stop in and meet Joe and have his home cooking. Everyone in our party of three were supremely satisfied with our orders. And his Grits? Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“If you want home cooking that your mother NEVER made come here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Try the biscuits and gravy, unique and delicious. The grits alone are a religious experience. Bacon is the best I have had in the state, and some of the best ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Utah
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Utah County!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been eating at Joe's for 2 years now. Great food! Great service! Joe is very personable and takes care of his customers. He makes recommendations and if what you want isn't on the menu he will make it for you. Everything is cooked fresh and served hot. The quality is exceptional and portion size is perfect. If you have the time make Joe's your stop for breakfast or lunch and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I am from the SLC, however when i am in Orem Joe's Cafe is where i am throwing down (eating) weather it is breakfast or Lunch. from the moment of waliking through that door the greeting /welcome is amazing i can feel and see they are glad to see and serve me., the ombiance of the restaurants is enertegetic, and happy the aroma reminds me of some good down south cooking, The food fresh the flavor tasty so good, The bones of the pork chops, yes i said the bones my goodness amazing, the amount of food is more than fair for the price $$. The owner cooking yet still made time to come our table to see how we were doing, For a small restaurant the bigger restaurants could take a page from Joe's Cafe in food flavor and hospitality.

Jay Molock

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Cafe also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Joe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.