We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Return Regularly for Super Clean Comfortable Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Merced, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“We Return Regularly for Super Clean Comfortable Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We love staying at this hotel because we can Always count on super clean rooms. Housekeeping does an exceptional job. We will continue to return here when we are in the area. Beds are comfortable, decor is attractive and staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    32
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
44
22
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I were on a business trip to the area and stayed 3 nights at this site !
Very well appointed inside décor as well as the outside landscaping and upkeep.
The best bed ever! The breakfast area was very comfortable with a fairly good selection for breakfast. The service staff in eating area were most generous in their willingness to help and keeping food/drink available throughout serving times.
Would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stopped here in between CA to CO drive. Check-in went very smoothly, the desk clerk was so friendly and pleasant. People there were outgoing and helpful. Room was good, clean and quiet. Comfortable bed, good breakfast included. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, NC
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Only one person on the front desk when we checked in but she handled all of the people with a great attitude and unruffled aplomb. Hotel was full and very busy. We had a lovely lake view from the room but some noise from the adjoining rooms. Room includes a fridge and microwave which is always nice. Decor is very modern and fixtures and furniture look recently updated or installed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This beautiful property is only about 3 years old per the desk clerk. It is 1 minute from the freeway ramp, has lovely views of two mountain ranges and Utah Lake, and is located on a street that has many amenities, shops, movie theaters, and restaurants within a 5-7 minute drive from the hotel. The room was immaculate, the staff was friendly, the breakfast buffet was generous and popular. We were there over Memorial Day weekend. The pool was crowded with lots of families during the weekend but on Monday the masses left and we had the indoor pool and hot tub to ourselves. We were traveling but this location is ideal for families visiting students at UVU as it is 2 minutes from campus by car, and also located immediately next door to a large off campus student housing complex. Our room had a kitchenette with full refrigerator and it was priced reasonably. It had two queen beds and lake views.

We took our boys on a tour of the UVU campus, great opportunity for them to ponder the convenience of this location for their potential future college destination.

Room Tip: They have suites with kitchens, great for families and they were priced the same as less desirable h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was a surprisingly a nice hotel after a long day long drive to arrive. Only stayed one night. The front desk personnel were more than helpful and friendly. Giving us directions and map to Sundance along with recommendations. The room was on the first floor, worried that it would be noisy but was not. Our room had a little kitchenette that had minimal supplies but everything you would need for a short stay.
Bed was comfortable and bathroom and room was very clean. The pool area was adequate but to many children that night to enjoy. Just we had more time to stay in such a lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a perfect place for a one night stopover. We came in really late at night but was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk, the room was clean, and the breakfast was fantastic. I would certainly stay here again, if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Address: 1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.