We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Killen, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was a surprisingly a nice hotel after a long day long drive to arrive. Only stayed one night. The front desk personnel were more than helpful and friendly. Giving us directions and map to Sundance along with recommendations. The room was on the first floor, worried that it would be noisy but was not. Our room had a little kitchenette that had minimal supplies but everything you would need for a short stay.
Bed was comfortable and bathroom and room was very clean. The pool area was adequate but to many children that night to enjoy. Just we had more time to stay in such a lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    32
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
43
21
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a perfect place for a one night stopover. We came in really late at night but was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk, the room was clean, and the breakfast was fantastic. I would certainly stay here again, if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

After a long day of driving we arrived in Orem. We were greeted by a very friendly young woman at the front desk. She welcomed us and announced since we were Priority Club members, we would be receiving a room upgrade that was a nice surprise! Love the beautiful lobby and all the glass art work throughout the hotel. Bed was very comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was good and variety as we expected from Hi Express. Our kiddos enjoyed the indoor pool, although we didn't last long due to the chlorine, which was pretty strong and even those of us sitting pool side had burning eyes! Nice to have a 24 hour Subway across the parking lot since we arrived late and didn't feel like driving to a restaurant! Will put this in our favorites for a future stay when traveling through Utah!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here one night. Staff were very pleasant, hotel is clean and beds are okay. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Given the fact that this hotel is fairly new, was surprised at the noisy air conditioners - prevented me from having a sound sleep. So if you are a fairly light sleeper, bring earplugs! Only reason I would not stay here again is the above-mentioned noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your input. We always have ear plugs available at the Front for our light sleepers. We just did a system update on our AC units. Please come stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fairly new hotel in Orem area. Second stay at it. Very clean, people are GREAT, felt very secure. Good morning breakfast. Only reason I could not give a FIVE is because the wireless is spotty, at least on fourth floor, and they allow dogs.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks for being a repeat guest. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We are currently working on upgrading our internet equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. I stayed here for 5 nights and the staff were all very polite and friendly. It is conveniently located next to I-15 and UVU, though a little bit of a drive from BYU. The free breakfast is delicious and very satisfying, I felt like it made for the perfect start to my busy days, even when I was in a hurry. The beds are perfect, even offering both soft and firm pillows, which I absolutely loved! I would definitely stay here again. The only thing that I was a little sad about was that they stop offering hot chocolate after breakfast hours, despite having tea and coffee out all day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We do offer hot chocolate 24 hours. If the bin is empty please ask at the Front Desk. I will also ask my team to check more often and refill if needed. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Short review: Nothing out of the normal to report here, normal good stay at a Holiday Inn Express.

Longer review: Easy access from I-15.

Fast friendly check-in. We were upgraded to a suite. We were offered bottled water, but didn't take any.

The suite had decent lighting. It was open and roomy.

The bathroom was good. It had a good shower head with good flow. There were decent towels.

The edges of the room could have used some better vacuuming.

There was a somewhat stocked mini kitchenette with nice counter top and sink.

The bedroom had a big TV.

We could hear noise from the next door room, but it didn't interfere with our sleep.

Typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. I enjoyed the cheese in the omelets.

Quick check out.

The computer in the business area was a little slow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We appreciate your review. Thanks for the detailed list of your positive comments. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Address: 1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.