We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Orem
Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent location, and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a great place to stay on our trip to Provo. Not too close to campus, yet it was a quick drive to get anywhere we needed to go. Clean rooms and common areas. Quiet rooms. Comfortable beds, including the fold out sofa (now that's saying something). Our kids loved the pool, I loved the fitness room. Friendly service and hospitality! This is our new favorite place to stay when we come to Provo/Orem! The view of the mountains was beautiful! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your choosing us. My team and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    26
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
37
19
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was perfect. First time I've had a cheese omelette at a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Orem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here at least twice a month all this year. The rooms are always clean & well maintained. The staff has excellent customer service skills & take extra good care of you if you're a Priority Club Member.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our customer service and continued loyalty to our hotel. We strive to give every customer an enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a gem. Friendly, helpful, service and a very clean room! The staff was excellent, with recommendations for dinner when asked, and making sure we had everything we needed. The room was spotless, and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Very dog friendly as well. Kudos to the management and staff at this hotel. They have it right. I absolutely would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. My team works hard to provide a great experience for our guests. Please come to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was very pleased with the great service I received at the front desk by Ashtyn and Rebecca they were both very friendly. the rooms were very clean. They have a nice indoor swimming area and a great exercising room. Its in a great location close to mall and Wal mart which was nice because I was traveling though with my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging Ashtyn and Rebecca. They are both valued members of the hotel team. We appreciate your wonderful review. Hope to host you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

very clean, beds comfortable, breakfast a plus, not great but an ok selection and was kept full most of the time,coffee was also good.
Best value. Will stay again.I did use the pool and gym this time and was very good.Hotel seemed to be very busy, but noise did not seem loud.

Room Tip: smell of smoke on 4th floor elevators, but not in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this great review about our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Orem Utah. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VeGAS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had to make a quick trip to take a friend some furniture, and we stayed here overnight. The price was right, our room was clean, the beds comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast was just perfect for a quick pick me up before hitting the road. I'd stay here again if we're ever back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate your review. Thank you for the great input. My team is serious about providing a great guest experience. Please come stay again.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah
Address: 1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.